We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location and price.”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had a great time in the Hotel. The location is perfect because everything is so close. The building is so nice. The room is stunning. So comfortable, tidy, immaculate, simply perfect.
The team is very kind and friendly. And the breakfast is enough and so good, they have plenty of things to chose.
I will definitely back.

Room Tip: The rooms are so quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cici G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Cici,

Thank you for your review. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street again soon.

Best Wishes
Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    480
    83
    15
    9
See reviews for
177
716
110
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

i stayed with my OH here just a few days after it opened.....we stayed for 3 nights it was very clean and the staff were great and very helpful although some didnt know how to pull a pint! room was clean and an ok size, bed was very comfy, shower was very good....breakfast was nice and on weekends didnt end to early.....a deposit of £50 was needed on arrival (we didnt know about it until we got there) and was returned but took longer than they said it would.......good location and will stay there on our next football trip!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbie3917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Rhondda, Thank you for your review of our new hotel and I am glad you have enjoyed your stay. I do hope we can expect to see you back in Liverpool in the near future. Best regards Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I am a Scouser, but live abroad and need to travel to Liverpool for both business and pleasure on several occasions each year. I have sampled most of the hotels Liverpool has to offer at some point or other over the years. Being a brand new hotel, I thought I would give the Ibis Styles a try as it is both close to the commercial district for business and the town centre for pleasure.

The hotel was, as one might expect from a new hotel, very clean and stylishly designed. The rooms are bright, tidy and comfortable for the price paid and importantly are also very quiet, given the central location of this hotel.

The staff could not be more courteous or helpful, and this is something that I personally find very welcoming when trying a hotel for the first time. Will very likley be making a return visit sometime in 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yozzabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thankyou for your feedback, I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip, and will pass your compliments onto my team.

We hope to welcome you to Liverpool again soon.

Best Wishes
Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Lovely modern hotel close to city centre (10 minutes walk!). Also close to River Mersey and Alert Dock. Q car park just around the corner and even better 2 great pubs serving traditional Cask conditioned real ale, both listed in the Good Beer Guide.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Dave, Thank you for your review of our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we can expect to see you back in Liverpool. Kind regards Jorge Otero General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel just before Christmas and found the reception adorned with lovely festive decorations. the staff were friendly and checking in was as easy as (mince) pie and we didn't have to pay a deposit, unless you count the card confirmation which cost 1p. The hotel location was great, being a mere 10 minute walk from Lime Street station and 5 minutes to the shopping area. Beneath the hotel is a Tesco and a cash point which were very useful.

The hotel itself is really stylish and colourful and we were surprised to find an aeroplane print in our bedroom. It was a good size with a very comfortable king sized bed with four fluffy pillows. The bathroom was clean with a spacious shower. For those wanting a kettle and/or hair dryer these can be found in the wardrobe.

The only thing that was a slight disappointment was the breakfast which unusually consisted of a variety of pasties rather than the standard cooked breakfast you'd find at many hotels. However there was enough bread, cereal and fruit to fill you up until lunch time.

We would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the road for a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katandko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry you were slightly disappointed with our continental breakfast, my team and I do strive to offer as wide a variety of products as we can.

We hope we can welcome you back to Liverpool again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My partner & I wanted a Hotel close to the Echo Arena as we were off to see Andre Rieu. The staff member on duty made us very welcome when we arrived. The Hotel was immaculate. We were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room, it was small but hey we weren't having a party in it! I thought the beds at Premier Inn were the best until I tried this one....Unbelievable! We shall no doubt be staying at an Ibis again & again! Breakfast was light which was fine after having a curry the night before!

Room Tip: We had a roadside room which was double insulated so couldn't hear a thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Gary,

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for you feedback, I was very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were happy with your room.

I hope we can welcome you to Liverpool and the Ibis Styles again soon.

Best Wishes
Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,949 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
2,345 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,508 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street

Property: Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Address: 67 Dale Street, Liverpool L2 2HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles hotels are individually designed, contemporary hotels. Set in the commercial district of Liverpool, ibis Styles Liverpool Dale Street offers breakfast and unlimited WiFi included in all rates. Just a few minutes walk from the sights of Liverpool, including Albert Dock, Mathew St, Liverpool One, Liverpool Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, the Liver Buildings and the Liverpool Museum. Each of the 123 modern bedrooms has complimentary WiFi and a flat screen TV with Freeview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing