We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Office Christmas Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great location, in walking distance of local amenities and The Cavern which was were our HR Christmas Party was held. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and a fully stocked buffet breakfast. Very reasonably priced for city centre location and easy to find with a Tesco express located next door so if you have forgotton anything. Also the service was excellent a colleague ordered room service and when they didn't have the dish on the menu they offered an alternative and delivered to the room (kebab from the local kebab shop)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlspinksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for your lovely review, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I have passed your comments on to my team.

I hope we can welcome you to the hotel again soon.

Best Wishes
Jorge Otero
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,366 - 1,372 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steve458
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

we come to liverpool regular and this is the first time in this ibis hotel and it made are few days away even more special . The hotel was clean and the staff went the extra mile to make sure you were ok , the breakfast staff were very helpful on our first day explaining where everything was during our stay we were always asked if we were ok and anything they could do to help us ,the hotel is less than a five min walk from the town and docks , i would like to thank the staff for such a good time .

Room Tip: ask when you book expain what you would like
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Debbie,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and have passed your lovely comments onto my team.

I look forward to welcoming you back the Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street again soon.

Kind Regards
Jorge Otero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed for 06 nights at this hotel. I was told that this is a newly built hotel, just opened up in Oct 2013. Room was a bit squeezy. I slept well, though. Numerous channels. At least, it kept me entertained. Wifi works well. Not necessary for frequent log in. Nothing much to complaint.

Breakfast quality was actually okay. Limited quantity though. Slow in topping up.

Amazing and friendly staffs. But encountered a rude staff when i thanked him for cleaning the table, he actually walked away ! I didn't get his name, though.

Overall, yeah, the hotel is nice. Can still be improved. Abt 15mins walk from the city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEMINI1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, guest feedback is very important to us at the Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street and I appreciate your comments.

I hope we can welcome you back to Liverpool again soon.

Kind Regards
Jorge Otero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Simon U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Opened fairly recently this is a welcome addition to Liverpool's' hotel offering. Located on Dale Street everywhere you need to get to is no more than a 20ish minute walk, Thinking of Hope St here and the Cathedrals, other attractions are closer still. As noted by other reviewers the beds are very comfortable and we found that the glazing was very effective at keeping out noise. The bathroom was a pod like affair that looked as if it was dropped in. However it was functional and everything worked. Rooms had a good TV that was wall mounted and a nice touch was that there were bottles of water as well as tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Breakfast was downstairs beyond the reception area behind the bar. We had no trouble finding somewhere to sit however on leaving we did see people waiting, might be useful to make this area more communal or have breakfast bars so people can feel at ease sitting net to others. Buffet fare, nothing too exciting but it does a job. If you need hot food for breakfast depending on tastes and wallet then either Shiraz or Moose which are nearby will certainly satisfy.
Staff were uniformly professional being both efficient and welcoming. Their web site does not mention parking however when there it looked as if the Q park immediately behind the hotel is now open and there is an arrangement for reduced fees, but please check. If using this then as you approach the hotel turn right immediately before the Vernon Arms and then in 20m the entry to the Q park is behind shutters which open as you approach. Do not go to the NCP as not only is it more expensive buts that has an arrangement with a competitor. Hope this helps someone. An ideal base for a few days stay in Liverpool. To explore a little further afield, Moorfields station is a 100m or so away for easy access to the Northern Line of Merseyrail

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruffwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we can welcome you back to Liverpool again soon.

Best Wishes
Jorge Otero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is good value in a very good location near most attractions by not right on top of the night life so you don't get the noise. Rooms comfortable, bed great, bathroom well thought out they also give you a hair dryer which is not attached to the wall which was great. The staff were very helpful and always asked if there was anything more they could do for you. Reception staff were great giving directions and opinions. The only criticism was the restaurant was not big enough so very crowded in the mornings luckily we get up early so didn't have a problem most people seemed to come down at 9am so you need to be there at 8 - 8.30am. Would stay here again

Room Tip: we stayed in 321 on 3rd floor and had no noise at all for the 2 nights we stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Janet,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you were happy with your stay at the Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street.

I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Best Wishes
Jorge Otero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,256 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,506 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street

Address: 67 Dale Street, Liverpool L2 2HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $61 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles hotels are individually designed, contemporary hotels. Set in the commercial district of Liverpool, ibis Styles Liverpool Dale Street offers breakfast and unlimited WiFi included in all rates. Just a few minutes walk from the sights of Liverpool, including Albert Dock, Mathew St, Liverpool One, Liverpool Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, the Liver Buildings and the Liverpool Museum. Each of the 123 modern bedrooms has complimentary WiFi and a flat screen TV with Freeview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing