We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Styles Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    485
    83
    15
    9
See reviews for
180
723
112
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a convenient location. Just around the corner from Moorfields station. Check in was polite and efficient even though I had to swipe my card and have a 50 quid deposit taken off - I'm a business traveller, not a group of lads on a night out. The rooms are basic but nice. Good shower, tea abd coffee available. There are no irons in the rooms. There is an ironing 'room' on the 4th floor (but it doesn't tell you this in your room). I took my 2 outfits down with me. The room is basically a cupboard. The ironing board is tiny (it has to be to fit in the cupboard). I couldn't fit the length of a tshirt on there let alone a trouser leg and even on the highest temperature the iron wasn't great. There is also nowhere to hang clothes when you have ironed them. I had to put them on a carpeted floor that people have walked on! Please put a couple of hooks in the wall at least!
I had a fairly good night sleep. The bed was comfy.
The tap on the sink is a bit erratic. In the morning I could only get got water out of it to brush my teeth.
Breakfast was a massive let down. The hot selection was sausage rolls (the kind in pastry) or a cheese twist. I was craving scambled eggs but no typical hot breakfast items to be seen.
Staff were polite and it seemed clean.
Just sort the ironing situation, hot breakfast and water out and I'd be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank toferbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I can assure you we take all guest feed back seriously and I would like to assure you we have made alterations to our breakfast selection and the security swipe process. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street again soon.

Kind Regards
Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A very comfortable hotel in a central business location - lovely and trendy rooms. Great buffet breakfast included. Rooms were bright and cheerful. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.. A great testimonial for IBIS standards.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob4378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed on Saturday night and were very impressed by the quality of the hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated and there was plenty of hot water for the shower. The staff were really polite and helpful. Wifi worked perfectly unlike many hotels that claim free wifi. The hotel is in a great position, close to Liverpool One and the station. Thanks to the other reviewer we made sure our taxi driver new it was a new hotel near the corner of Dale Street and Stanley Street as he was going to take us to the one near Albert Dock. Can't comment on breakfast as we went for brunch with friends at the Moose Cafe just down the road (highly recommended).

Room Tip: We were in room 618 at the back - no view but really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmcottam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have stayed before at Ibis Styles in France, and I like them because of the comprehensive nature of the charging - breakfast and Wi-Fi are inclusive not extras. The newly opened Ibis Styles in Liverpool is close to the city centre and only a few minutes walk from Lime Street Station. It is only a short walk to the riverside too (less than 10 minutes), including the Albert Dock and the Arena and Conference Centre, perhaps 20 minutes. The hotel itself is better quality by far than the French Ibis Styles (although they aren't bad), with an excellent buffet breakfast, a quiet spacious room and very friendly staff. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank chesham2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.

See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind Regards,
Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Only opened a few weeks before so overwhelming aroma of new carpet! Staff all seemed new to hospitality but very keen to please. The rooms are small but very functional with a striking modern decor. Breakfast is continental buffet style with good choice and quality.
The common areas reception bar breakfast area are modern open clean.
The wifi was fast and free 24 hour access included.
The area is really convenient for the cultural quarter and Liverpool One shopping precinct!
The place was so new the taxi driver did not know it and passed it the first time after going to the other Ibis by Albert Dock.
Recommended!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Fareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This will be a nice hotel, once its starting problems are ironed out. My central heating didn't work, and the staff couldn't fix it. Then the flashing smoke alarm awoke me at 4 a m (there was no fire). I was not, however, offered any refund, annoyingly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 701Anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all our guest comments with the utmost seriousness and I can assure you that the issues mentioned within your review have been fully dealt with.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,015 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,382 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 97 in Liverpool
2,380 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street

Property: Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Address: 67 Dale Street, Liverpool L2 2HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles hotels are individually designed, contemporary hotels. Set in the commercial district of Liverpool, ibis Styles Liverpool Dale Street offers breakfast and unlimited WiFi included in all rates. Just a few minutes walk from the sights of Liverpool, including Albert Dock, Mathew St, Liverpool One, Liverpool Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, the Liver Buildings and the Liverpool Museum. Each of the 123 modern bedrooms has complimentary WiFi and a flat screen TV with Freeview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing