We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book now!”
Review of Yukti

Yukti
Ranked #6 of 1,748 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Everything Absorbed by five sense like Mouth(food,Water), Nose (Breath),Ear(Chanting, Sweet music) and Skin (Sunlight), Eyes (Nature) is Food. When we consume food in adequate amount, it gives us long life and youthfulness. When consumed in inadequate amounts, it increases production of toxins which is harmful for life . Having right food is the initial step towards achieving healthy life.But just having right food is not enough.Right combination and proportion of food is also important for an individual.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Book now!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Live not too far away and when Living Social had a deal for 4 courses plus a drink for £19 we thought we would give it a try. The restaurant is very tastfully decorated and we were greeted with a very warm welcome. The food was brought out in stages and we were told what each item was made of as well as the sauces. The dishes were very well presented. We booked on the spot for the following week! On Prescot Road it's a jewel in the rough and a place I would highly recommend. It was nice to see the chef come out of the kitchen and speak to customers'. Well done to everyone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    920
    126
    53
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing 5 star food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Ate in Yukti yesterday for the 1st time & wow what a meal, I went with my son & we both really enjoyed the food, presentation, staff & overall attention to detail.

We will definitely return, I have recommended to friends & family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian fusion seafood easily best in Liverpool.... as good as 5* Hotel in Deli”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A recent addition to the already competitive Liverpool dining scene this place is an absolute gem. There isn’t really much to compare it to as most Indian restaurants tend to offer a quite traditional menu though there are a few very good southern Indian restaurants (See my other review) nowhere has really tackled fusion apart from the odd dish.

Fusion runs right through the menu taking mainly traditional Indian dishes and a few western ones and combining with bold spices and interesting ingredients which makes choosing just a few items from a menu packed with local produce a challenge.

What makes this place stand out apart from the warmth of the welcome and professionalism of the staff is the attention to detail linen, glassware and cutlery everything links together and fits the modern feel of the dining room which is set of with some interesting art and a cozy corner bar / sitting area.

Talking to the maître de he mentioned both he had worked in a number of 5* hotels around the world and the chef had also worked with Raymond Blanc which explained a lot about the menu and feel they had created here.

Food wise I opted for seafood for both courses , prawns to start and cod for the main both were perfectly cooked and seasoned and complimented by an excellent wine list. The only way to really explain how good it was to compare it to places like the Bombay Brassiere in London and the Le Meridian in Delhi.

To summarise amazing food in a friendly local restaurant cannot recommend enough !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mattjack8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and attention to detail. Recommended.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Ate here tonight, last minute decision. Had the best meal-tasty, well presented and really friendly and attentive staff. Definitely coming again. All the best, hope you go on to get busier and busier.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shalini N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic Indian fusion cuisine”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked last minute on a Saturday night, could squeeze us in late. Never felt for a minute that we were rushed. The place was busy even that late. The menu is fantastic - they have some of the 'usual' dishes on an Indian menu, but what is really special is the list of fusion dishes with an Indian influence or twist.
I had the duck breast which was fantastic, best duck I've ever eaten, my husband ordered the Cornish cod, the sauce was to die for. The desserts were great too - my hubby opted for the selection of kulfi, whereas I went for the mango and cardamom creme brulee - lovely!
Value was fantastic - 90 quid for three courses with a bottle of prosecco and three beers.

Cannot recommend enough, we will be going again - cant believe this it at the bottom of our street in Old Swan!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yukti also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Yukti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing