We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hen Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Signature Living Hotel
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The apartment was just what we needed for a hen weekend. Such a great location, enough room for us all to be together and a bar downstairs! The staff were exceptional and were always on hand to check everything was alright and if we needed anything. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulabell_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Lulabell_06,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
So glad you got to try out our wonderful lounge bar.

All our staff are so please that you and the rest of your party had such a wonderful time and we look forward to your return to us here at Signature Living.

Maybe try our new hotel which opens up in April ….. 30 James Street.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,531 - 1,537 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed on the Moulin Rouge floor of the signature living hotel on the weekend of 21/22 March for my friends Hen Weekend and what a weekend it was!

Everything went smoothly for the bride which was helped by the staff at the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and whatever they could do to help they would. They dealt with queries quickly and efficiently and had a lovely friendly manner about them, especially Mitch and Laura who helped to make us feel at home and sorted any special requests we had in an instant.

The rooms were spacious and clean and had a grand feel about them which was nice for the getting ready and chilling time we had.

The location of the hotel is fabulous, right in the heart of the city centre so suited everyone staying really. Those that wanted to call it a night could do without having a long treck home.

Overall the stay at this hotel was 5 star plus everything about it helped to make my friends hen do a memorable occasion and we will definitely be recommending to friends to stay here again! That's if we don't get there first! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanlol0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Seanlol0326,

Thank you for this great review.

We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our accommodation, friendly staff and service. All our accommodation is very centrally located and boast amazing facilities second to none.

We do endeavor to make our guest stay with us the best possible experience that it can be.
Hope to see you again on your return to us.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed at Signature Living New York Apartment for my sister's birthday and cannot believe the reviews on trip advisor are for the same . Some saying they stayed for only £70 ? Breakfast being served ? Where ? Our Apartment was up a whole load of stairs , first 2 flights to apartment and then another flight of stairs once in the apartment to get to the living room and kitchen !! No good when carrying luggage, food, drink , gifts etc etc. They are definitely WELL used by stag and hen parties , tacky furniture , cheapo mattresses , broken freezer,horrible tap . On leaving the next morning we had to be out by 11 a.m. because staff were waiting to clean , we didn't even get a breakfast cos had to get everything down the loads (3 flights) of stairs ,parking was a nightmare, there was a gang of people had been partying downstairs and the whole place seemed pretty grim., would not leave my home to stay there again if it was for free to be honest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank patty444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I am sick and tired of boring, corporate, beige hotels which have no personality or warmth. The Signature Hotel in Liverpool is exactly the opposite. It is funky and unique. As soon as you walk in, you realise that this is somewhere special. There is a gothic, almost burlesque feel to the place, with beautiful furniture and huge mirrors. The rooms are stylish, spacious and comfortable. My room (Moulin Rouge 1) had two double beds, a Jacuzzi, a black marble wet room, high ceilings and velvet walls. And the staff are friendly, welcoming and always ready to assist and advise. I have never written a Trip Advisor review before but felt compelled to do so this time. There is no other place I would stay when next in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM99x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear RM99x,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your Fantastic review.

Both the staff and myself are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on our Moulin Rouge floor.
All our accommodation is very centrally located and boast amazing facilities second to none.
We do endeavor to make our guest stay with us the best possible experience that it can be and are so glad that it was.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, we have our new hotel opening up in April at 30 James Street with a hotel spa, so make sure you give that a try too.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is the second time I have been to signature Whithorn a week of each other. This time round we stayed in the Bond duplex is was so amazing the room was clean and there was an upstairs bedroom the jacuzzi bath was so comfortable it was very relaxing watching a bit or emmerdale in the tub with a bottle of champagne there will never be any words that could describe this hotel and you need to visit to fully understand how great it is. We have now decided that we are going to try each and every one of the rooms

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkRoberts2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review and for your wonderful comments.

Both the staff and myself are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your your stay with us and that you got to watch Emmerdale in style with your champagne.
All our accommodation is very centrally located and boast amazing facilities second to none.
We do endeavor to make our guest stay with us the best possible experience that it can be.

We hope to welcome you back again soon to try you next room, we have our new hotel opening up in April at 30 James Street with a hotel spa, so make sure you give that a try too.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Out of all the hotels and apartments that I have stayed in (a lot!), I can honestly say this was the best. The whole concept of the business is fantastic. I am a sucker for good customer service and every member of staff at Signature Living, from the reception staff to the cleaners, pulled out all the stops. All 23 ladies in our hen party were extremely impressed with the fabulous decor, layout, cleanliness, cocktails and location and we had one very happy Bride to Be! Thank you so much to everyone for making it such a special and *easy* hen weekend - didn't think that would be possible with so many of us! I will most definitely be back....

Room Tip: Bond and Casino are great to use together if you have a large party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Joanna,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this fantastic review.

We appreciate your great comments regarding our accommodation, customer service and the cocktails in our lounge bar.

All our staff are so please that you and the rest of your hen party had such a wonderful time and we look forward to your return to us here at Signature Living.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Had a brilliant nite everythink was Amazing will b stayin again soon. great location all staff friendly stayed on the satc floor the room was lovely an the Jacuzzi bath was amazin. deffo value for money and cos it was my boyfriends bday he got a free drink of them and a card which is a lovely touch.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniellehughes86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Danielle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review.

We are so glad that you and your boyfriend have enjoyed your stay with us here.
So pleased you liked the features of our accommodation which you can only find at Signature.
We cant wait to welcome you back again soon.

Maybe try our new hotel which opens up in April …..30 James Street.

Many Thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
3,046 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
3,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Living Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Living Hotel

Address: 56 Stanley Street, Liverpool L1 6AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $85 - $2,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Living Hotel is renowned for the best party accommodation in Liverpool. A favourite for special occasions, guests can choose from a range of party rooms. The unique hotel is ideal for birthday celebrations, stag dos and hen parties. Sleeping small to large groups, Signature Living Hotel’s luxury rooms offer spacious, flexible accommodation with 24-hour reception services to ensure that your stay is a great one. Our themed floors and rooms include the dazzling Sex and the City floor, dynamic James Bond room and outrageous Hangover room, so you’ll find yourself spoilt for choice. Rooms are fitted with fabulous furnishings for a stylish, contemporary feel, while our spaces can also feature vast kitchenettes and large TVs for an extra special stay. With bright and airy bathrooms, we offer plenty of space to get ready in style. Lay back and relax in a large whirlpool bath, perfect for a refreshing soak before hitting the town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Signature Living Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing