We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Signature Living Hotel
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I booked a one night stay with signature living to celebrate me and my boyfriends anniversary and it was the perfect place. The staff were so friendly and they made us feel very welcome and relaxed as soon as we arrived. The room was stunning with a gorgeous en suite that contained a luxurious double jacuzzi bath. This is the perfect place to stay for a romantic night with your partner!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caoimhe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Caoimhe,

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback and brilliant recommendation.

The reception and bar staff will be please to know that you and your partner enjoyed your Romantic anniversary stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, we have our new hotel opening up in April at 30 James Street with a hotel spa, so make sure you give that a try too.

Many Thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,719 - 1,725 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on 25th June 2013. It was my hen night, had a mix of ages, 13 of us staying in total. Originally booked the Mathew Street apartment but got a phonecall the day before to say we'd been upgraded to the New York on Bold Street. It really was amazing, massive space, gorgeous decor and made for partying (Really good sound system to plug in your ipods, singstar kareoke, big fridge for all ur drink, ice buckets, dishwasher etc). Location was great, really close to bars, restaurants, Tesco next door. Never had to worry about making too much noise, your basically left too it which is what we wanted. Cant recommend it highly enough, staff were lovely and cant do enough for you, always a phonecall away or you can call into the hotel on Stanley Street. Everyone loved it, Definitely be booking again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esther l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Esther,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review.

Both the staff and myself are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, we have our new hotel opening up in April at 30 James Street with a hotel spa, so make sure you give that a try too.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Waking up with James Bond was a dream come true but in reality it was a fifteen foot image instead.

Upon arrival was greeting by very attentive staff. We were helped to our room, no stone left unturned in the service provided.

There was room service but was also nice to enjoy eating in the restaurant, food was exceptional. The bar had a freshing atmosphere, cocktails went down a dream. Other guests I had spoken with had a similar experience, all commenting on the rooms and service.

Would recommend anyone to stay here, great value and service. Hope to stay here again soon.

Thanks all signature staff

Miss SCA

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCA1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear SCA1807,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in our James Bond Suite.
We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our accommodation, friendly staff and service. I have to agree the cocktails are fantastic.

Hope to see you again on your return to us.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We where on a stag weekend of 16 lads, who needless to say where very drunk and loud when we arrived. Unfortunately for the Stunningly Beautiful Lady (Stef) who came to great us at the apartments, she was faced with a lot of abuse (mainly from myself) however! she took it with the humour it was intended and she was a good laugh with it all. Stef and the rest of the staff we met where fun, friendly and very helpful. The apartments themselves where spot on! great standard and good sizes. The apartments where situated pretty much in the centre of everything, which is handy when you are hammered and don't have a clue where you are Ha ha. I would definitely recommend Signature Living and will def be staying again if only to see Stef! - Have I mentioned Stef?!! ha ha -

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999DHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear 999DHS,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review.
We are so glad that you and the girls have enjoyed your stay with us here at Signature Living.

your comments regarding our staff and service our wonderful and will be passed on.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed a couple of weeks ago in the hotel on Stanley street for two nights, booking the romantic package for our anniversary, although the staff were lovely there was a few problems booking over the phone with my email address, but this was resolved after 3 phone calls. The second problem was the mis-communication of the staff telling us that the room we booked would have a whirlpool and when we arrived it was just a standard room, which i could understand but when the hot water in the bath was not working this is when it became a problem. Maintenance came pretty quickly whilst my boyfriend and i were in the room. The handy man accidentally wet his top which he then took off and lay on our bed and began to dry it with my hairdryer for at least 10 minutes whilst my boyfriend and i looked on in shock. This was probably the worst thing that happened although there was problems with the kitchen being closed so we couldn't have breakfast and tv problems and the walls being paper thin.

Although it sounds like we had a traumatic stay i have to say the staff were lovely, the food was gorgeous and the cocktails were amazing. It was such a shame as we were expecting a lot better. When we were checking out i explained what had happened to the receptionist and they offered us a complimentary stay which we had last night and i have to say it was AMAZING. Special thanks to Matt who was super helpful and made us feel right at home.

All in all i am still really impressed with Signature Living and the way they turned our time with them around and i am not put off by the bad stay and will be booking again VERY soon. Thank you for a great night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Abigail,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

Both the staff and myself are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, we have our new hotel opening up in April at 30 James Street with a hotel spa, so make sure you give that a try too.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at the Signature Living Hotel what a fabulous place. Staff so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us and their attention to detail was great. Stayed here for friends birthday and staying here made our weekend. Decor in rooms was stunning and stylish with fab themes. Location so central if your looking to stay in Liverpool. Will definately be booking again and comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our accommodation, friendly staff and service.

All our accommodation is very centrally located and boast amazing facilities second to none.
We do endeavor to make our guest stay with us the best possible experience that it can be.
Hope to see you again on your return to us.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

As maid of honour I organised my sisters hen do. As I had stayed in the Signature Living apartments before I knew how amazing and nice they were I was very glad to see they were opening a hotel and suggested it straight away. There were 20 of us staying so the Sex & The City floor was perfect. Price wise it was very good value for money especially when we saw the gorgeous rooms and the cheeky hot tub. The reception staff were lovely, even letting some of my family who arrived earlier decorate the apartment for my sister (the hen's) arrival. When we arrived they were extremely helpful taking our bags and advising everything that we needed to do. The first night we ate in the hotel, the food was gorgeous and after receiving 30% off, 241 cocktails and the bride's meal free the bill was a lot smaller than we expected. We then dolled ourselves up and headed to the bar where the barmen were really nice and attentive. Throughout our stay at the hotel they were always checking we had everything we needed. The Saturday night we had a pyjama party in the apartment, our tagalong member of staff Danny (hehe) helped me out by taking me to Tesco, and even providing a brolly, when I needed to get some champagne for the night in. So helpful we invited him to the pyjama party ha where he set up our singstar and escorted two topless butlers up (which we weren't expecting) as a surprise for Nichola and later that night helped us order a load of pizzas we wanted to get. Anything we needed they'd get for us, really the best staff ever. The next morning our group of very hungover ladies checked out, again to staff helping us by putting our bags in the holding room themselves all we had to do was leave them in reception and they sorted and tagged them up for us. We had breakfast that morning before going home and again the food was amazing, best eggs benedict I've ever had and again with our 30% discount so really good value. I cannot fault our stay at this hotel and we've already decided we're going back. Definitely a must!!!!

Room Tip: For a good girlie trip pick the Sex & The City room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Cara,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review and post such wonderful pictures.

Both the staff and myself are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in sex and the city.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, we have our new hotel opening up in April at 30 James Street with a hotel spa, so make sure you give that a try too.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,299 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
3,033 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Living Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Living Hotel

Address: 56 Stanley Street, Liverpool L1 6AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $71 - $2,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Living Hotel is renowned for the best party accommodation in Liverpool. A favourite for special occasions, guests can choose from a range of party rooms. The unique hotel is ideal for birthday celebrations, stag dos and hen parties. Sleeping small to large groups, Signature Living Hotel’s luxury rooms offer spacious, flexible accommodation with 24-hour reception services to ensure that your stay is a great one. Our themed floors and rooms include the dazzling Sex and the City floor, dynamic James Bond room and outrageous Hangover room, so you’ll find yourself spoilt for choice. Rooms are fitted with fabulous furnishings for a stylish, contemporary feel, while our spaces can also feature vast kitchenettes and large TVs for an extra special stay. With bright and airy bathrooms, we offer plenty of space to get ready in style. Lay back and relax in a large whirlpool bath, perfect for a refreshing soak before hitting the town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Signature Living Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing