We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great collection of local Gifts”
Review of Made-Here Shop

Made-Here Shop
Ranked #22 of 43 Shopping in Liverpool
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Our new location in Clayton Square will have a new listing shortly - until then all the info here apart from the address is correct Made-here has been established to satisfy a hunger for gifts and accessories with 'soul'. We sell work by talented designers, artists & makers from Liverpool, so if you are visiting this great city you can buy from us and not only get a great piece of art, jewellery, homeware, book, cd or accessory, but also know that you are supporting a Liverpool business or artist too. We think everyone should increase the amount of things they buy locally or from small businesses and individuals - it makes sense for all involved.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
794 reviews
359 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“A great collection of local Gifts”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

A really good place to pick up local items - awesome for visitors and some really classy looking items not just you normal run of the mill tourist stuff.
Some great artworks / photographs.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Howard-Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,175 reviews
554 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,212 helpful votes
“Interesting local crafts”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

A great place for those wanting something a bit different as a souvenir of a great city, a thoughtful gift, or just a well deserved self-indulgence.

Helpful?
1 Thank Howi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“made-here shop”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The made-here shop in Liverpool is the perfect place to buy your holiday gifts all are produced in Liverpool. There is fantastic selection ranging from the usual Beatles themed products to hand made jewellery, toys, original art and prints, with prices starting at pocket money level there is something for everyone.

made-her supports local artists and makers so every pound spent stays in the city.

It is a perfect alternative tourist gift rather than plastic made in China goods, something you will love for years to come and will definitely be appreciated by whoever you give it to

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Flarters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
made-here, Owner at Made-Here Shop, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hi Flarters - thanks for taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate it! Glad you like the concept of supporting our local economy, we're really proud of it. Keep coming back to see what talented new suppliers we have found!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have visited the Made Here shop in Liverpool a few times. The lady on the counter could not be more helpful. The items for sale are quirky, fun and interesting. Looking forward to my next visit I've got a Spiderman pair of cufflinks in mind for the man in my life for my next shopping trip : )

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ToHeJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
made-here, Owner at Made-Here Shop, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hi there ToHeJo
Thanks so much for taking the time to review the shop - we really appreciate it
If you want us to put the Spiderman Cufflinks to one side for you just email us or message us on here :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique, useful, creative design-led gifts for discerning folks”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I always try to shop local and support arts in the region where I live; but finding time to get to them all is a problem! The Made-Here shop really is a find - a treasure trove of unique, craft and art gifts with a strong design theme. I always find a gift that fits the person and they love. I find some of them quite hard to give away!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefftortell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
made-here, Owner at Made-Here Shop, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hi there Stefftortell
thanks for shopping local and supporting local artists!
don't forget to keep coming back to see our new discoveries and talent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made-Here Shop also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Made-Here Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing