We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm and friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very warm and friendly place to stay”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

A really welcoming travelodge not far from the city centre. All the staff we encountered we're friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms have been refurbished and are clean and basic but comfortable. What more could you want for such a good price? Kerry on reception was especially empathetic with our parking issue and this is my only grumble. The disabled spaces are accessed via a very tight underground tunnel. I was not forewarned of this and as a result have badly scraped my car all down one side trying to get in. This will be costly to repair and I would like to see a warning to this effect in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Yorskhire_travellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    240
    97
    31
    29
See reviews for
134
295
50
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Excellent stay during Feb '14 Half Term. Friendly staff. Worth booking the breakfast (kids ate free) for convenience. Able to take gluten-free bread for the toaster. Family room spotless. Good location and staff had a good knowledge of the local area, including public transport. Very impressed with Liverpool as a 3-day city break with our two kids (8 and 10). Used the NCP car park nearby, obtaining discount voucher from Travelodge at checkout.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Curwen1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Conveniently located two minutes walk from Liverpool One, and Mathew Street (Cavern Club), ten minutes from Albert Dock. Hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. Although located on a quiet side street, it was smack in central Liverpool surrounded by shops, restaurants, pubs, transport links. Great value, no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

On arrival staff were friendly , polite and organised.
We had trouble getting into our rooms with our card keys, the staff quickly sorted it out for us. The hotel was clean and tidy , rooms spacious and immaculate. The travelodge was close to the city centre and took us 15minutes to walk from the station , would have been quicker but it was our first time in Liverpool. We were 5 minutes from the Docks and 5 minutes away from Mathew Street and the Cavern club , which is where we spent alot of our time.I stronly recommend the buffet breakfast at the travelodge for £7.65 it was well worth it with Bacon,eggs, tomatoes and sausage, toast , croissants , muffins , cearal , fruit, yogurts , tea coffee and fruit juice , we struggled to find anywhere cheaper. On returning from a late night out the bar was still open for us to have a night cap . Staff cheerful and friendly even at that late hour ,

Room Tip: Family room costs the same as a double ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I know with the chains you know what to expect but it was a lovely friendly hotel and had everything you'd expect modern, spotlessly clean, very comfy bed and a really good location and up on 7th floor very quiet and peaceful. Don't pay for the breakfast its not that good... go into the shopping area and save money

Room Tip: apparently the rooms are slightly bigger on the 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Fantastic central location for shopping and the docks, clean rooms and at £12 per person per night it was fantastic value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful and the check in/out was quick and hassle free.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 79medusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

it was our first trip to liverpool and this Travelodge seemed to be convinently placed for the centre and the docks .we walked from lime st station to the hotel through the pedestrianised area and had no problem finding it and wasnt that far .it was good to stretch the legs.The hotel had just had a makeover so everything was new and you could tell. We would come back here again next time we visit Liverpool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Edmund D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#46 of 97 in Liverpool
416 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,380 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Travelodge Liverpool Docks
#51 of 97 in Liverpool
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel

Property: Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Address: 38 Exchange Street East, Liverpool L2 3PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing