We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of The Podworks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Podworks Hotel
Ranked #59 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Coming up the street I was wondering what type of hotel I had booked for a two night stay (its in a side street lit not the best) but what a supprise when I got in the building it was newly decorated beautiful pictures of liverpool and the beatles the room was clean and well planned out, the staff we're lovely and very helpfull and advised on things to do (thanks becky) the location was perfect would highly recomend for female solo travelers as I felt safe and content in my pod! Great hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonseyj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatcat1964, General Manager at The Podworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive feedback.
I will pass on your comments to Becky and we all look forward to greeting you back soon

Warmest regards

Paul Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 373 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

It was a nice hotel small rooms, comfiest bed we ever slept in Heater was a bit temperamental but was ok, me and my partner had a bad experience with one of the night staff found him extremely rude and ignorant was Hoping he would of been approachable but just wasn't, also was awoken by extremely loud banging the morning we left at around 8am until 9.30am then was sharply reminded about checkout at 11am just a bad end to a great few days....

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Zebadiyah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatcat1964, General Manager at The Podworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear guest
Thank you for taking time to review.
I would like to apologise if you were disturbed early in the morning but unfortunately we had a major problem with a water leak that threatened to cause thousands of pounds worth of damage and we had no option than to tackle the issue earl in the morning ..sorry
We would love you to return at a later date to experience our Hotel in more peaceful surroundings.

Regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

A spontaneous one night stay at the Podworks for a bargain price, in a perfect location. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful - after lugging our bags around, we thought we would be cheeky and ask to drop them off, but we were even allowed to check in early. Unheard of in most hotels I've stayed in.

The room itself was spotless, cosy and well-facilitated. The bed and night's sleep was great. Nothing more we could have wanted. Walls perhaps a little thin, but that didn't bother us really.

Excellent location - only 5 minutes walk from Liverpool One and the docks - down a quiet, cobble street.

Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatcat1964, General Manager at The Podworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to positively review our Hotel.As mentioned in previous replies we are a small family owned Hotel and we love hearing that our guests loved bier stay ..

Warmest regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed for one night at this hotel 7th Feb.Very clean and comfortable.Easy reach of all bars restaurants etc.2min from china town.Nothing negative to say.Small bar for drinks and sandwiches etc.Tea and coffee in room,towels flat screen tv.

Room Tip: Choose a room furthest away from reception bar.Little noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatcat1964, General Manager at The Podworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and we appreciate your kind words.

Regards

Paul Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Arrived at the Pod Works to find very helpful and friendly reception. Becky was most helpful and provided us with great information about the Hotel. we also got upgraded into the Apartments which was an even nicer surprise. Apartment was very clean well looked after. All the amenities present to make for a pleasant two day stay. Would stay here again most definitely. Also very close to L1 and 2 train stations. Thanks Becky.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig_Archer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul k, General Manager at The Podworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review our apartments.
I will pass on your comments to Becky and we will look forward to seeing you again soon


Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here on a girls weekend away great location, easy accessible to everything, rooms where clean and comfy couldnt ask for more, fully self catering and the reception where very friendly, will definately be back

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank allyk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul k, General Manager at The Podworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Reagards

Paul kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Had a 1night stay here on sat 25th jan. Me and the hubby had a well overdue night away from the kids planned!! Hotel was clean. Rooms were small but well thought out. Reception helpful. Our main reason for booking was location and it was excellent ... Only downside was noise issue I could here music till late approx 3am but it is nr all bars so you have got to expect that ! Beds very comfortable. Parking handy we paid 6quid nr the Monroe pub. Can't wait to stay again soon! Loads of restaurants nr by too ...great city!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank warriorshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul k, General Manager at The Podworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to positively review our apartments.
We appreciate the kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind regards

Paul Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#48 of 98 in Liverpool
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Podworks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Podworks Hotel

Address: 34 Henry Street, Liverpool L1 5BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $36 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Podworks Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in urban accommodation comes to Liverpool. These new and exciting modern low cost rooms are great for travellers on the go who need to be in the heart of the city. Fully functioning remote control air conditioning with a 32" LCD TV at your fingertips; all you need at a price that won't break the bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Podworks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing