We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A repeated easy experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Z Hotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Z Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #19 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Culcheth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A repeated easy experience”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Having stayed at this Hotel numerous I can safely say that this place ranks amongst the elite in Liverpool City Centre. All the Staff are competent in what they do & I'm yet to any fault with the rooms I have stayed in. The complimentary Glass of Wine & Cheeseboard for guests is just an added Bonus you understand. ;)

Room Tip: Rooms with a Window tend to be slightly bigger but if you're just staying overnight it won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    379
    95
    35
    24
See reviews for
88
715
110
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here over the Grand National weekend. I can’t stop talking about how impressed we were with the staff and the hotel over all. The location is perfect! Right in the heart of central Liverpool, surrounded by decent restaurants and bars. Everywhere is within walking distance. Very impressed with the rooms too. We were lucky enough to have a room on the 8th floor, the views over Liverpool were fab. Rooms are really clean and modern, it’s nice to stay in a hotel with a decent firm mattress with quality bedding and linen. We even had full Sky TV with the movies and music channels. We arrived early evening and were greeted with a complimentary glass of wine alongside a really good selection of cheese, olives and breads. The little extra touches are lovely but what really makes this hotel is the staff, especially George, Chris and Mark. They made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a good giggle over our wine and cheese hour. I broke my phone charger within an hour of arriving, they happily let me use their dock on and off throughout the weekend to save me buying a new one. This hotel is exceptional value for money!! Highly recommended and we will be returning without a doubt! Thanks guys xxx

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Went here with friends and have to say it is a very good hotel with all amenities. Staff very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Rooms small but clean. Would definitely stay there again. Great location in lovely city. People so friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with a window!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniej053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Ideal hotel for couples and same sex groups going for a night out. Rooms were'nt very spacious but clean and tidy with coffee and tea making facilities. Good value for money. Breakfast was quite pricey also so if you have option get in with the price or go out!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmabegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while attending the Grand National. Would definitely go back, the main reason is the staff who just cannot do enough for you. The free Wifi and complimentary cheese and wine served between 5pm and 8pm are a nice touch but it is the staff who make this hotel a great place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne25RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Visited here on business last Monday. What a great experience, as soon as I got there I felt attended to. If you are there between 5-8 you can have a complimentary glass of wine and cheese which was nice. The rooms are clean and well designed. Having a 40inch TV with the full sky package is great. The shower was probably one of the best I have ever had in a hotel, powerful and hot. Breakfast was simple, but worth the £4.95. The staff could not have been more attentive. Nice to see English staff on the desk that want to chat. Overall an excellent experience and will be going there for a leisure trip next time.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ReeceT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Attending the Aintree horse racing festival, choice was limited in the City so I thought I'd try this relatively new concept. Booking on line was very easy and the Tripadvisor reviews accurate as to what to expect. This is a bed factory like Premier Inn but had a number of distinguishing characteristics. Firstly the staff were really excellent. Friendly, well informed and local. Secondly the rooms are very small, but cleverly appointed so that they are confutable. The beds are firm, but I found them good for a comfortable nights sleep and they don't scrimp on the linen or the pillows etc. This is a good combination to give value for money. Thirdly the TV system is excellent -full Sky and big wide screen. Finally the bathroom is a clever idea. The glass enclosure is likely not to everyone's taste, but staying as a single it was fine for me and the shower was roomy, easy to control ad reasonably powerful.

Breakfast has been pared down to make it efficient. But it was perfectly tasty and the cafe style room was a good idea.

If it is a short say for a single or young couple on a budget, I would highly recommend. Great location as well.

Room Tip: Higher up probably better in case of early morning road noise as the location is city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,840 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,296 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Hotel Liverpool

Property: Z Hotel Liverpool
Address: 2 North John Street, Liverpool L2 4SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Z Hotel Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Z Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing