We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Liverpool? ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Z Hotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Z Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Liverpool? ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to Z Hotel Liverpool. As seasoned antipodean travellers, we're very accustomed to a diverse range of hotels. This one superseded expectations in every imaginable fashion! Excellent service from really friendly staff, superb rooms, a really 'above and beyond the call of duty' experience. See you next Monday!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Z Liverpool M, Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about Z Hotel Liverpool and for leaving such a fab review! We are so glad you have enjoyed your previous two stays and hopefully your third will be just as good!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
King Regards
Jennifer Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    382
    95
    35
    24
See reviews for
88
721
111
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean modern hotel, well worth it for such a low price! Really good location too! Lovely views from the top floor ( where our room was) Would definitely go back! And I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roryholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Z Liverpool M, Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such kind feedback about your stay with us at Z Hotel Liverpool. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back in the near future!

See you soon

Jennifer Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I just want to say I stayed in this hotel last week for 2 nights we flew from Ireland and as storm was here our flight was delayed 10 hours after I rang hotel and told them we be very late checking in when we turned up at 1.15 am they offered us our free wine as we missed the time this was really nice then got to room was lil worried about no window but there was no reason what so ever the room was so modern have natural lights around the room to give you that nice impression have big tv every channel which is fabulous wet room was great storage for suit cases under bed and what a comfy bed had best sleep ever really compact and great room staff are great our flight was late home so asked for late check out was no problem I really cant wait to go back to this hotel very reasonable priced for fabulous place great location centre of everything thanks so much amanda and peter from Ireland

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Solonails C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Z Liverpool M, Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay (even though you had been delayed)
Hopefully we will see you again soon and this time you can enjoy wine and cheese and spend a little more time getting to know Liverpool!

Kind regards

Jennifer Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Paid £48 for a windowless room, the room was very very small but the designer has made the most of a small space!! Super clean and modern, very comfy bed, very friendly staff and ideal location! Loved the complimentary vino!! No complaints here!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank helsrobs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M, Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback about your stay with us at Z Hotel Liverpool (the beds are fab aren't they!). I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again soon in the near future. Kind Regards Jennifer Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Well for £36 you really can't grumble. We were greated with cheese and wine upon arrival and the customer service was very good. Yes the room was small and had no window but still was comfy with nice shower and had everything we needed, including sky tv with movies and sports! All in all I would definitely recommend this for the price!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philjd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M, Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving such kind feedback about your stay with us at Z Hotel Liverpool. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Jennifer Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Can't recommend enough
Ignore all the bad reviews. We stayed in the cheapest £36 a night room no window - yes it is small but it's all you need. I had a brilliant night sleep without a window so that was a bonus. The tv brilliant hd all sky channels including movies. When we arrived we had free glass of wine and cheese. Very clean very modern all the necessities you need. 6 min walk from Liverpool one. Really couldn't recommended this new hotel enough!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I think for the money this is the best of the Liverpool budget hotels.

Free cheese and wine on arrival was a nice touch. My room was small, but modern clean and well laid out - the lack window wasn't problem for me, but something be aware of when booking, if you think it will bother you.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bxc048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Hotel Liverpool

Property: Z Hotel Liverpool
Address: 2 North John Street, Liverpool L2 4SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Z Hotel Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Z Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing