We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hideout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Epic Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed in The Hideout for a weekend with friends. The apartment was stylish and modern and very clean. It was in a perfect location, central for shopping, Albert Dock and bars. The wifi and iPod dock were good additions. There was also plenty of mirrors as i know this has been commented on before. The major negative was the unacceptable noise levels from the other apartments throughout the night as well as noise from the street. We also had random people trying to get into out apartment during the night. Other things we noted during our stay; no plug for the kitchen sink, no tea towel or oven gloves, an oven tray would have been useful, only one accessible plug in the twin room and the day bed mattress was very hard.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpicLiverpool, Reservations at Epic Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback from your experience at EPIC Apart Hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and always look to our reviews to seek ways we can improve our accommodation and service. We are sorry that you found your apartment didn't have the items you've mentioned, please be assured we have made the house keeping team aware of these issues and only wish you would of brought this to our attention sooner so we could of resolved this for you during your stay, we are at reception 24/7 and would of loved to of been given the opportunity to help you. Regarding the noise from other guests I can only apologise for this, again if this was brought to our attention during your stay we could of resolved this straight away for you.

Thanks for your great comments about how central we are, overall we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at EPIC, thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Elizabeth Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Epic Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 249 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

9 of us stayed at the georgian appartment.,for a night out in Liverpool, had a great time before we even left the apartment, close by night clubs and shops. only downfall is as commented else where lack of mirrors in the top bedroom, other that that no problems whatsoever, am sure we will use you again. one of our party is even considering this with her family as a hotel room is not large enough.
The apartment was very spacious and well equipped with all different crockery and countless different types of glasses.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesFuntimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpicLiverpool, Reservations Co-ordiantor at Epic Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback from your experience at EPIC Apart Hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and always look to our reviews to seek ways we can improve our accommodation and service, so thank-you again.We ordered mirrors several weeks ago as a few guests have commented about the need for more, which we completely understand. Our apartments have been fully booked for a while so we haven't been able to install them yet, it is planned in for maintenance next week to change the layout of the furniture and place some full length mirrors

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Jemma Kennerley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Really impressed with The Loft Apartment. Stayed with a friend and our children. Location was perfect for shops and restaurants. Well equipped, although a few additional kitchen bits would have been useful. (There were no sharp knives or a baking dish - we wanted to do a lasagne!) Where you need to check in is a couple of mins walk away. The apartment was not actually on Duke St, as we understood, but round the corner, which wasn't made clear when we checked in! Bar those few little things it was pretty cool!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamwinfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpicLiverpool, Owner at Epic Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review from your stay at EPIC Apart Hotel. Having recently opened, we truly appreciate these reviews as we are continually looking to seek ways we can improve our accommodation here, so thank-you again.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us, it's fantastic to hear such positive comments about our accommodation, facilities and location.

We hope to welcome you back soon...

Kind Regards,

Fiona Beer
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for an event at the echo arena - great spot for this as only about 10 min walk (or be really lazy like us and get a taxi for less than £3!! It was very rainy and windy in my defense!)
Epic apartments are ideally situated right near Liverpool one so you have a great selection of bars and restaurants and shops on your doorstep.

The hideout is beautifully presented and decorated. Comfortably sleeps 6 people. Top quality furnishings and finish to the place. Very impressive!

Recieved really good customer service from Fiona and actually all staff we came in to contact with. The contact from them before our stay was good just advising us on parking and checking details etc.

This place would be great for friends, groups, couples and families alike to be honest.

Will stay again! Thanks.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank lauralimelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpicLiverpool, Reservations Co-ordinator at Epic Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at EPIC Serviced Apartments. We really appreciate the time you have given to write a review. We are pleased to hear that our facilities and services have been to our standards and met your expectations!

We are looking forward to welcoming you in your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Fong-yu Chou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

well all I can start with is this place is AMAZING, I would recommend to everyone.
6 girls stayed in the hideout for a hen party, as the apartment is built upside down in a sense, its great, so your living room and kitchen is in the basement and the bedrooms upstairs, great for parties and making noise, the kitchen is amazing and so modern, the bedrooms are great too, the location is brilliant close to the shops etc easy to find but on a side street away from most noise. I will list below good and bad points but not that really affected out stay and wouldn't or shouldn't put anyone off from going!!!
1. the king size bedroom bed is quite hard so I walked away with a bad back, no issue as such.
2. the phone to unlock the front door for guests (or for us our smokers) is upstairs so when your downstairs you cant hear it, no issue as such as everyone took a key just in case.
3. as 6 girls only two mirrors and in the bathrooms only and no plugs near by so doing hair blind was hard.
4.the day bed in the living room is brilliant but SO hard beware when spending more than two nights on it.
5. our toaster only halved worked, no real issue we coped.
6. the wifi and docking station was really easy to work and was brilliant.
7. the apartment is opposite garages and lots of noise very early in the mornings and late at night, no issue as we was out most the time.
8. our view from the rooms were walls but no issue as I wasn't looking out the window much.
9. soooo modern and stylish, great value for money.
10. when you are sent your email about your upcoming stay beware of the large security deposit they take from you, to hold for any damages while you stay, we was not told about this until 3days before our stay and had to find last minute money, but if no damages happen you get it back.
so as you can see this place is a must stay, the lady on the front desk at apart hotel to collect your keys is really lovely and so helpful which made it easier with out long journey on the train.
so thank you epic apartments, see you again for sure.


from everyone from Katie's hen party dressed as where's wally

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpicLiverpool, Owner at Epic Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Jessica

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review from your stay at EPIC Serviced Apartments. Having recently opened, we truly appreciate these reviews as we are continually looking to seek ways we can improve our accommodation here, so thank-you again.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it's great to hear such positive comments about our facilities and location!

I just wanted to go over some of the feedback for you:

1. We ordered mirrors several weeks ago as a few guests have commented about the need for more, which we completely understand. Our apartments have been fully booked for a while so we haven't been able to install them yet, it is planned in for maintenance next week to change the layout of the furniture and place some full length mirrors.
2. We always make guests aware on booking and on our website that the lounge areas have "leather day beds", so they aren't mattress topped. Our sofa beds in EPIC Apart Hotel all have fold out mattresses and we plan to use these in all our properties going forward as they are more comfortable.
3. Thank-you for bringing the toaster to our attention, we have now replaced it with a new one.
4. I have contacted the building next door to see if they can oil the garage door that is causing noise but it is the metal shutter that is the issue so unfortunately they can't resolve this without replacing the whole door. Considering it is very centrally located, Campbell St is normally very quiet so I am sorry the noise from the garage door next door disturbed you.
5. The security deposit is always discussed upon booking if over the telephone and everyone receives a booking confirmation e-mail immediately after booking, which clearly details the requirement of a security deposit near the top, under "important information". We then send out another e-mail 3 days before arrival reminding guests about this and then cover it again on arrival. I am sorry if you didn't notice this until the follow up e-mail.

Once again, thank-you so much for your review, we really appreciate your feedback and I will ensure our team receive the wonderful comments about their service!

We hope to welcome you back soon...

Kind Regards,

Fiona Beer
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We couldn’t believe our eyes when we arrived at our apartment at EPIC, the pictures don’t do it justice! We had our a huge open-plan kitchen / lounge area, 50” TV, everything we needed to cook in the kitchen and everywhere was so clean and fresh. The check-in location is at the Apart Hotel but the other apartments are literally round the corner, no trouble at all and you are given a 24/7 contact number for the reception there if you need anything. There was free wi-fi, discounted parking, discounts for bars and restaurants and the location is superb! There is a Tesco on the next street and Liverpool One is 2 minutes from your door. We didn’t need a taxi anywhere! I will definitely be recommending EPIC to anyone visiting Liverpool!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeyuns2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpicLiverpool, Reservations Co-ordinator at Epic Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at EPIC Serviced Apartments. We really appreciate the time you have given to write a review.

We are pleased to hear that our facilities and services have been to our standards and met your expectations and you found our services and accommodation fit for recommendation to potential guests on TripAdvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Fong-yu Chou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed the the
"city chic" apartment for valentines. The apartment itself had a warm and cosey feel, it's decore made it classy.Very spacous and value for money. However, the location of our apartment was oposite some garages, therefore we found that there was constant noise both late at night and early in the morning.We did have a a few issues with some of the facilities such as the dimmer of the lights not working in the living room and the shower in the en-suite overflowing.But we were able to report this to the very helpful staff.The staff were very welcoming on our arrival and provided us with useful information for our first visit to Liverpool.
Overall the apartment was conviently located in the centre of the city, with the shopping centre, Albert Dock, pubs and restaurants and train station all within a ten minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpicLiverpool, Reservations Co-ordinator at Epic Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback from your experience at EPIC Apart Hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and always look to our reviews to seek ways we can improve our accommodation and service, so thank-you again.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Jemma Kennerley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,147 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 98 in Liverpool
826 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 98 in Liverpool
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epic Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epic Serviced Apartments

Address: 7-9 Campbell Street, Liverpool L1 5AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: $114 - $789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Epic Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in Liverpool One at the heart of Liverpool city centre, Epic Serviced Apartments offer luxury, stylish, duplex and triplex apartments accommodating up to ten people in one apartment.Ideal for both business and leisure travelers, staying at Epic gives you direct access to the cities best shops, restaurants, tourist attractions and nightlife, perfect for both one night stopovers and longer stays in the city.ABOUT EPIC 1:Epic 1 is a two bedroom, duplex apartment, offering a unique and exclusive hideaway, with its underground living areas. Think Prohibition 1930's hiding away in secret bars and clubs. So secret only the exclusive few even know they exist!Downstairs beneath the bedrooms is the Prohibition style kitchen and lounge, hidden away It's your secret hide away! With its barrelled arches in the living area hiding seating and sleeping spaces, together with dark wood panelled walls, this apartment offers a totally unique place to party, rest or play when compared to your average hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Epic Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing