We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very Happy Xmas at The Beach House”
other travelers have booked this property
The sunny dining kitchen with garden and golf club views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunny dining kitchen with garden and golf club views
Breakfast by Arrangement A full menu available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The sunny dining kitchen with garden and golf club views
Breakfast by Arrangement
A full menu available
The sitting room with double bed settee.
Downstairs toilet and wash basin.
The guest bedroom.Either a super king or 2 single beds.
The master bedroom
Hot tub by arrangement
The garden with golf club view
Champagne by arrangement
Don't forget your cozzie
A shady spot for a summer day
The rear of the building with the Beach House on the right.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
760nick
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very Happy Xmas at The Beach House”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our 2nd visit to The Beach House, so we knew that we would not be disappointed. Lynne is an excellent host, warm, friendly, and helpful and the property provided us with everything that we needed. It is well maintained & very tastefully furnished / decorated.

The Beach House's location is ideal, as it is only yards from the seafront where one can enjoy wonderful walks up or down the coast, and for those wanting to venture into Liverpool and/or Southport, Hall Road station is just a 5 minute walk away with a very regular service in both directions.

We had a wonderfully relaxing stay at The Beach House this Xmas and would have no hesitation in wanting to stay there again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoelouise...
2 reviews
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lovely stay at The Beachouse, the location was great just a few minutes walk from the station, with really good transport links into Liverpool. The apartment was nicely decorated and modern, with all the facilities we needed. The only reason for 4 stars was that it wasn't emaculately clean, shower head & the inside of the kettle was a bit off putting - however this really didn't affect our stay and would certainly not put us off staying again. Had an amazing Chinese takeaway from Five Fortune. Lovely stay all together. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauline w
Doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warm and cosy”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely house with everything we needed for self catering, clean and comfortable, Lynne the owner came and checked we had everything we needed which was nice a lovely lady, bed was so comfy I got a better sleep than in my own bed, be aware the en suite is small but it didn't spoil our stay, the kitchen is fully equipped and the settee in the lounge is very comfy.. It rained alot while we was there so the Internet was flaky but to be fair if the weather had been better we would of been out more .. the beech is a stones throw away .a lovely place to stay away from shops and crowds we would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise G
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fabulous stay. Everything you could want. Very comfortable accommodation, lovely decor too ideal location for beach and close to local train if you wanted to leave the car. Dog was made very welcome too. Host very friendly. Hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasant and ideally located holiday rental.”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The beach house is a very pleasant and well equipped holiday home, in an excellent position for exploring the area.
All in all, the accommodation is comfortable, tastefully decorated and the owner, Lynne is very helpful and pleasant.
I loved having the use of the hot tub, though I do feel that potential guests are led to believe that it is more privately positioned than it is.
The internet was very poor, virtually unusable upstairs and frustratingly patchy and slow elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tasteful decoration. Light, clean and pleasant. Location.
Liked least: Poor internet.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Sorry about the internet. There was a problem with the provider as I explained, on that morning. It was soon remedied.It works better downstairs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
julianbea...
Swinton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and lovely house and views”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our 60th birthday celebration organised by our children. A very quiet location. The house was perfect for the 6 of us but would have preferred both parts. Garden lovely overlooking the golf course and beach 2 minutes away. Thank you Lynne for letting the dogs stay. They loved it too!!
The house itself is well equipped and was perfect for our celebrations. Very cosy and private too. Hot tub was a bonus!!! Thanks Lynne. We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and facilities. Peace and quiet
Liked least: No ironing board
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing