We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
196 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here as 2 adults and one child, and found it to be the perfect location for all the sights of Liverpool. Less than five mins walk to the One shopping centre, ten mins ish to the beautiful Albert Docks and all the bars and restaurants, and with the multi storey car park right next door it was perfect. Room was immaculate, plenty of towels, lovely and quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast too, plenty of choice and great value. Another great Premier Inn stopover....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely feedback; we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,373
    554
    119
    33
    21
See reviews for
613
761
97
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed for three nights recently in a disabled room. This is a new hotel and I was totally surprised to see that disabled people are expected to be able to hoist themselves into and out of a bath. I have mobility problems and cannot get over (and out of) the side of a bath let alone stand up in one (curved edges). Who on earth thought this one through? I need a walk in shower with a seat.. Don't most disabled people? Or am I wrong?
Outside of that, the hotel was in a great location and very quiet even though right in the centre of the city. I think more should be made of the benefits of being in the Liverpool1 area and what that means.. We didn't find out about the roof garden and restaurants until our last evening..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Sorry to hear your room was not suitably equipped for your requirements, we do have shower rooms, guest with different disabilities have different requests, please do call us direct if you choose to stay again so we can arrange for you to have a shower room

Regards

Sharon Higham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Saturday 27th July and couldn't be more pleased with the accommodation, location and staff.

It's in a great location, only 5 mins walking distance to shopping centre. The accommodation itself was great, the rooms are clean, large and have everything you need. The staff were really friendly, helpful and cheerful at all times. I cannot comment on the food as we did not eat at the hotel, but we did have a drink in the Thyme bar/restaurant and it was really cosy with a nice atmosphere.

I would definitely stay at this hotel when I go to Liverpool again, before staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely feedback; we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here on a works week end away, the hotel was very clean and the room was quiet, a nice bar we did not have breakfast here but went to a restaurant down the road.
The staff were very helpful and we were allowed to store our bags on arrival and departure until we were ready to travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaits5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely feedback; we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The location is great and so are the staff! My sister, my Dad and I went to the hotel restaurant - horrible!! The starter was Pub Platter (we all shared it)which was average and acceptable, although, it took half an hour to arrive. My Dad ordered duck, they put loads of sauce on it which he didn't like at all, the carrot was dry and so was the fine beans and the potato's weren't cooked!!! My sister (9) had the children's pizza, with mushroom and bacon on, the mushrooms where vile and she didn't eat them, the bacon was fine. Her pizza wasn't cooked because it was practically dough. I had chicken burger, the chicken was really dry, we got a new one, but the second one was a little bit better. For desert we had a Ultimate Sharing Sundae that was really nice for all of us to share (because they didn't have to cook anything).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good location, good staff. My expectation of the restaurant was not high, expecting typical "pub grub". Sadly despite Lucy being excellent as our waitress the food was very poor. I have never complained in a restaurant before but the meal started in an average fashion with a sharing "pub platter" that was a bit dry but acceptable (although took some time to arrive). Followed by, my half a roast duck served with saute potatoes and "fresh carrots and fine beans" with a spiced berry sauce. The sauce was vile. The veg were dry and the saute potatoes were under done. What a shame. One of my daughters had the chicken burger (or "succulent" chicken breast) that was very dry, one was sent back, the replacement was slightly better. The chips were good. My other daughter had the kids pizza with bacon and mushrooms. The mushrooms were disgusting and the "fresh" cooked pizza base wasn't cooked properly. The ultimate sharing Sundae dessert was acceptable, massive between the three of us! Drinks and service were good. To be fair they credited the main courses off the bill, but I would not have paid for them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is ideal for a bit of shopping ,just step out side and every thing you need is there ,rooms are clean ,the staff are great and the breakfast is good if traveling with children as they are free .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing