We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent new hotel!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Opened only a few weeks ago (8th December 2012) we couldn’t resist an overnight stay at a new Premier Inn on Hanover Street for our annual family Christmas trip to Liverpool.

The hotel is ideally located close to the main shopping area of Liverpool One and only a few metres from the pedestrian entrance/exit of the nearby Q-Park Hanover. We received a voucher for a £5 discount on our car Q-Park fee from the hotel receptionist.

Check-in for our prepaid stay took less than a minute. There are also three electronic terminals at reception for guests to check-in and these could prove beneficial at busy check-in times. We found the staff to be the friendliest and most pleasant we have met anywhere. The room was modern, quiet, clean and spacious. As in all Premier Inns the bed was first-class and provided an excellent night’s sleep. Breakfast was the usual Premier Inn choices from a basic Continental breakfast to the ‘whatever you want’ full English option. We had the full English, which was freshly cooked with good quality ingredients. Good coffee too.

We enjoyed our stay very much and will certainly look forward to further stays here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P_and_S_Tarleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, where glad you enjoyed your stay & the great city

From Thursday 14th March we have Easter deals going cheap cheap

we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    579
    128
    34
    24
See reviews for
633
809
99
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here last Thursday on a business trip. Spot on location for all that town centre stuff. Parking is very close for those with cars (Q Park) right next door. Bus station is about 100 metres and the rail station is about 5 minutes in a taxi. All the Liverpool 1 attractions and shopping are right on the door step.
The hotel was spotless, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I tried the new electronic check-in but didn't find it any quicker than my colleague who checked in via the receptionist.
The rooms as always with Premier was excellent, very quiet during the night so a great nights sleep.
Loads of restauarants around so didn't use the hotel for dinner but breakfast was very good. Excellent selection whatever your taste and they will make to order if you ahev any special request.
Would I use it again? - definitely.

Room Tip: if you need it to be quiet for a good sleep - ask for a room high up at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank artifex1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, where glad you enjoyed your stay & the great city

From Thursday 14th March we have Easter deals going cheap cheap

we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

After staying at the Premier Inn Liverpool with my 2 children I would most certainly stay there again. The room facilities were superb and the staff were very polite and nothing was too much for them. We also dined in the hotel restaurant which was to a very high standard. The children were also well catered for. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, where glad you enjoyed your stay & the great city

From Thursday 14th March we have Easter deals going cheap cheap

we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Opened on Saturday so felt fresh & clean, even though the room was cheap the standards where outstanding and great quality, all you can eat breakfast finished the stay off fine, park in q park Hanover street for discount parking overnight from 4 till 9 was only £3.50

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharonh9307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, where glad you enjoyed your stay & the great city

From Thursday 14th March we have Easter deals going cheap cheap

we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,012 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,578 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing