We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly cafe”
Review of Soul Cafe and Bar

Soul Cafe and Bar
Ranked #434 of 1,881 Restaurants in Liverpool
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good food, good music (not live), good atmo all together. Friendly service and a good variety of home made stew.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janine h, Owner at Soul Cafe and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Soul Cafe. Apologies for the late response but I am new to the site. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food, particularly the stews, the atmosphere, the music and the service. We value your thoughts and very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 246 of 248 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had breakfast there went for a cheese & bacon bagel with an americano coffee was reasonably priced and tasted good. The atmosphere is good in the place would like to see what it's like of an evening as the evening menu looks nice and they have a bar.

Thank Timeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janine h, Owner at Soul Cafe and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Soul Cafe. Apologies for the late response but I am new to the site. We are delighted you enjoyed your food and coffee. We do offer live music every Saturday evening so we look forward to maybe welcoming you back one weekend soon. We very much appreciate your thoughts and you taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janine h, Owner at Soul Cafe and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janine h, Owner at Soul Cafe and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janine h, Owner at Soul Cafe and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Cafe and Bar also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Soul Cafe and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing