We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous food, great friendly service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phi Thai Restaurant

Phi Thai Restaurant
Ranked #203 of 1,651 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Gorgeous food, great friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Have been to this restaurant numerous occasions and continue to go back. Authentic Thai food and so tasty and fresh. Always welcome by a warm friendly service, it's nice to feel welcome and relaxed.

Great little restaurant with a nice atmosphere, would highly recommend.

Only negative is that it is a little expensive for a local restaurant, but I suppose you get what you pay for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaFord1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    26
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Amazing Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Without doubt the best Thai restaurant in Liverpool, the food is only equalled by the service. I have been several times and never been disappointed in my night. The flavours in the food are superb

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so so good in every way!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Two weeks ago my good friend Paul advised me to try Phi bar, tonight i did, many thanks Paul you were spot on with your appraisal.
Phi bar is a small cosy place with approximately thirty covers, so as it's fame spreads it is going to be hard to get in , but do yourself a favour and try. The food was so good , me and my wife both think we would struggle to single out one dish for special praise. Service was un stuffy and very friendly. If you had any minor complaints with Phi bar you would overlook them because the food is so so good. we will return and soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Meal and lovely food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Arrived last night without booking and opted for early bird menu. Restaurant was quite busy and had no problem at all getting served quickly and orders taken.First time we have been considering we dont live far away but will definately be coming back. We have been all over asia and this is closest we have found in Liverpool to Thai cuisine at its best. The salt and pepper prawns and Fish Basil were excpetional, finished off with chocolate spring rolls. For a very reasonable priced excellent meal with nice surroundings i would definately recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buttman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as good it was the first time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Been with my girlfriend couple week ago and I been very disappointed about service and the food...won't come back

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank liverpool1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phi Thai Restaurant also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Phi Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing