We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Authentic Turkish cuisine”
Review of Alanya Turkish Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alanya Turkish Restaurant
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Liverpool
1 review
“Delicious Authentic Turkish cuisine”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful fresh food - cooked over an open charcoal grill in front of you, cosy atmosphere, staff hard working and friendly without being intrusive. Would definitely recommend to others and will be returning soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Like being on holiday”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Excellent food,atmosphere and drink takes me back to my holidays in turkey will definitely be returning had the kerisik kebab excellent choice for meat lovers takes some eating you will love it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asics67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent traditional turkish food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food from the starters to the mains was excellent. All freshly prepared including the selection of Meze's which were so fresh. From the outside the place looks like a cafe and is right on a bus stop - but well worth a visit. Recommend for a nice lunch or mid-week treat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seasonedtraveller976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tea for two”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a lovely afternoon luncheon at the Alanya my wife and I had a cold Mezie it was pbrilliant very fresh and tasty the meat was so tender and it was a true taste of turkey reminded us of a holiday we had a few years ago the waitress was so helpful with the choice of dishes for our mains I had the lamb my wife the chicken . Great afternoon out .

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank albieplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a find”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Myself and my wife happened upon the restaurant by chance looking for a late night meal.It was empty which almost put us off but we resigned ourselves to one of those uninspiring Turkish/Greek offerings and went in.
The food was magnificent .Starter and main courses were imaginative and flavoursome with excellent genuine service from really nice staff.
Will visit soon

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alanya Turkish Restaurant also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing