We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Indian food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of the spice brasserie

the spice brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
the spice brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #461 of 1,651 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
lIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Been here twice in the last couple of weeks after it being recommended by a friend. We were really pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food.

Varied menu packed with delicious choices all at very reasonable prices.

A real hidden gem. Go try it, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frannyandz00ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    25
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Support Your Local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Amazing Tasty Food, Lovely Staff - Just Wish That It Started To Get Busy Or We May Lose One Of Garstons / Liverpool's Top Food Places.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cajhw1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We came here on recommendation and we are pleased we did. The food was very tasty, my Jalfrezi was hot just the way i like it and my girlfriend was happy with her madras. The service was very attentive. Will visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J45011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant South Liverpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The food is the best Indian I have tasted in Liverpool. Good portions and very reasonable prices. Come on support this lovely place in Garston Village.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruby23Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have eaten at the Spice Brasserie a number of times with my partner and also with friends. The service is excellent. The food is second to none...and I have eaten at many Indian restaurants. Excellent value too. Can't recommend highly enough :) We have also ordered take always when we have had visitors staying at our home...everyone has been so impressed with the fresh food and quality of cuisine.Can't recommend enough!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the spice brasserie also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to the spice brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing