We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Hospitality Venue”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Holly House

Holly House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holly House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Holly House
Κουζίνα
Κουζίνα
Υπνοδωμάτιο 1 en-suite ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 1 en-suite ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 2 en-suite ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 2 en-suite ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 3 en-suite ως ένα τριπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 3 en-suite ως Quad
Υπνοδωμάτιο 3 en-suite ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 3 en-suite ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 4 ως τριπλή
Υπνοδωμάτιο 4 ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 4 ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 5 en-suite ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 5 en-suite ως ένα τριπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 5 en-suite ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 6 ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 6 ως δίδυμο
Bedroom 7 as a triple
Υπνοδωμάτιο 7 ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 7 ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 5 μπάνιο
Anfield View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenny h
Abergele
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal Hospitality Venue”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a long weekend in this great house. We were seven couples (average age 50-70, plus a child of 7) and it was ideal for all of us.
It was comprehensively equipped (everything you needed) from kitchen equipment to quality towels, bed linen and even toilet rolls.
Large spacious rooms, four ensuites and two bathrooms. Great location to City Centre by taxi, and plenty of road parking.
Steve, the owner, showed great integrity and could not have been more helpful.
Would definitely recommend this house for groups seeking the Liverpool experience

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thockham1
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful weekend stay at Holly House. Booked for my daughters Hen Party for 19 people
The owner Steve was as helpful as he could be
The house is very well equipped clean and comfortable
Lots of space to easily accommodate everyone
Even the snow and ice which severely hampered our travel didn't manage to spoil things
I would certainly book this house again as I don't think there can be anywhere better so close to Liverpool
Thank you Steve once again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amfarnham
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Brilliant base for family gathering”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Holly House was an unmitigated success

As a base for 4 branches of a family to meet up and mark a significant birthday this was ideal.
Comfortable, well equipped with plenty of space for everyone but with their own rooms.
You didn’t feel you had to tip toe around though as things were not overly decorated, etc, which allowed a more relaxed feel to the event, so much better than a hotel.
Everything was clean and tidy when we arrived and a thorough briefing was given on using the property

We even were able to get a chef in to cook and serve a great 3 course meal on Saturday night to mark the occasion. The chef was suggested by the owner and was very easy to work with in planning things.

One to use again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccam8...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow - What a house!”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

"Wow - what a house!" Said each and every one of the hen's who came on the Hen Do I planned this weekend... It really is perfectly geared for large group, with plenty of space and equipment. As we were 14 people in total, the 6 bathrooms were greatly appreciated. I know from my initial research, to have a house with such a great bedroom to bathroom ratio, is also very rare. There was also plenty of towels, cutlery, mugs, glasses etc, etc. Not to mention the space is perfect for entertaining, with a lovely big lounge and dining room, with enough seating for us all.
The house is in a great location - a taxi to the Albert Docks is around £10 (so not much between 4-5 people). And is also easily reached from the motorway.
Steve, the owner, was also incredibly helpful. He was flexible about our arrival and departure times and also offered to take in my food delivery if I was to be delayed.
All in all, I cannot recommend this house enough. It really was perfect and I don't think I would change a thing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KarenUnit...
Northampton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic hen weekend at Holly House”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic hen weekend at Holly House, fabulous house, really well equipped and very clean. One of my party left a necklace at the property and this was returned in the post to her, so a massive thanks for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location - very spacious, clean,”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great large spacious house on the outskirts of Liverpool centre. Large well equipped kitchen, dining room with large table that can seat 20 people around it. Lounge with several large sofas. Beds clean and comfortable.

Spent 3 nights there with 20 people couldn't ask for anything more. Didn't feel cramped and is very well equipped

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing