We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great discount and free parking!”

Buffalo Jacks American Bar and Grill
Ranked #590 of 1,696 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
liverpool
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, great discount and free parking!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Chose this restaurant as it was close to the empire, happened to mention we were going to a show and they gave us 15% discount (we showed our tickets). Also got free parking in queens square car park upon recipe it from the restaurant.

The restaurant itself was busy, food well presented and tasty. Waitress was very good, meals arrived in good time.

Overall enjoyed the visit very much and would return again.

Helpful?
2 Thank catjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    95
    72
    54
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Slow but go!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went looking for a great burger and we found one but service was soooo slow. It was a Saturday lunch time and it wasn't that busy so we would expected a more rapid delivery of our food. The staff were pleasantly friendly. But the burgers were good!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Gave it another go....”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had an ok experience here last time. Steak was not good but decided to give it another go. Quite a rude welcoming from a girl who I assume is a manager but didn't let that get us down. Our waitress was very friendly which made up for it. I had starter of mushroom Alfredo which was nice and my partner had potato skins but minus the sour cream which it should come with ( it came 10 mins later after having to ask for it) and by this time the starter was cold and I'd finished mine! The mains came 45 minutes later!!!! The waitress had to apologise twice!!! When it did eventually come it was nice. I had full rack of ribs and my partner had a burger. Both were decent but we'd ordered a side of onion ring which again we had to wait 10 mins for. Overall we had a pleasant ish experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyer1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Its on its way.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Based in the old Mexican tavern site at queens square, big improvement.
We got a couple of Yankee style sandwiches on our way to the theatre, we were staying at the marriot close by. Potion size could do with being a bit bigger although the price was reasonable.
As usual soft drinks were expensive, food was satisfactory.
Standard of service was above excellent.
I'll probably be back next time we need a quick bite on our way out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank qGonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
150 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I found out about this restaurant through trip advisor as I’m a big fan of American dinning and the reviews are generally positive on here. The décor is very original in the restaurant with Elvis and Blues brother’s statues on display. The menu looks great and offers a variety of choice. My girlfriend and I ordered a sharing platter to start with followed by two main meals each. However, our two meals were given first and we had to have our sharing platter after. We both ordered milkshakes and we also had a jug of water on the side. I stopped drinking the water once I noticed a long red hair inside – identical to the waitresses hair. The meal was very filling and tasty but would have preferred our starter at the START. The food is quite pricey in comparison to most restaurants but it was a nice enough place to dine at.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RorysReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Jacks American Bar and Grill also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Buffalo Jacks American Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing