We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Excellent location in the Albert Dock complex close to museums, Pier Head, shops, restaurants etc. Very quiet midweek though I can see that it could be noisy at weekends. Some rooms have super views over the Albert Dock, Liver building and river. Friendly reception staff. Good value. Liverpool is a great place for a short break.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Stuart M,

Thank you for posting a five star review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Happy to read that we met all of your expectations.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,409
    1,140
    363
    93
    61
See reviews for
1,017
1,782
113
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (874)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Onchan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at 50+ different PI's around the UK, and this is possibly our favourite and one of the best. Although the rooms are pretty much standard PI fare, they are set part of a beautifully restored 19th Century dockside warehouse, giving it a very different character. The location is great with all the main sites within easy walking distance, and transport to/from the airport is easily accessible. The staff we dealt with were great; very friendly and eager to please. Although the pricing model employed by PI means there is a big variance in the rates offered, we paid only £29, which made it fantastic value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyQuine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear TonyQuine,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Happy to read that it was your second visit to us, and that it was just as great.

The hotel is set in fantastic surroundings and unlike most PI's you will come across. The location makes visiting Liverpool and further afield easier, as the links are so good.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The one thing that strikes you about this Premier Inn is how quiet it is - my room was situated right above the Beatle's Experience but with my window shut I couldn't even hear the music - or the constant queues outside. With its Albert Dock location you'd expect a bit of noise, but the only thing I heard all night was the occasional creak of floorboards as other guests walked along the passageway - and hey, it's an old building, and it wasn't loud enough to wake me.

Good location, good room, good night's sleep, and an average hotel breakfast (with very prompt service) the next morning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelsBells8601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Helsbells8601,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Really pleased to read that we met all of your expectations.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

A fantastic building. On the Docks.
Great views.
Lovely big clean family rooms.
Near to arena.The wheel.Beatles attractions .Museums... Shopping and eateries.
Very lovely and informative door staff - Really knew his stuff.
Phone charger point lockers in the reception area, as well as 2 snack machines.
Nice breakfast - the view was lovely looking over the docks
while eating it.
Would definitely recommend this premier inn.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lovesdaysout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Lovesdaysout,

Thank you for posting a five star review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. It was a pleasure to read your review, and happy that we met all of your expectations.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

At long last a visit to the capital heart of the Beatles...Liverpool ...yeah yeah...
This was a lovely stay in Liverpool Dockland and the Premier Inn was a fascinating place to stay.
Once used to be the first warehouse built in bricks and iron to prevent or lessen fire risks.
We had a large room by luck and a great view of the canals and the Big Wheel of Liverpool.
The parking outside was expensive at £15 per 24 hours but there is cheaper car parking by the Liverpool Echo Arena and also past the docklands nearer the city centre.
The one with the Hotel discount is the ACC parking and is opposite the Albert Road Docklands and can be found by driving all the way round but seems pretty modern and secure at £9 per 24 hours.
You can load/unload without parking problems outside in the parking area shared with taxis.
The room was very nice indeed.
The only problem was the fire alarm went off at about 7pm one day and I could not reach the reception desk by telephone to find out what was going on. Can be a bit scary when you are on the top floor.
As I could not smell any smoke assumed it was a false alarm and indeed it was. The fire alarm system is connected to the whole building which has various different businesses operating from there.
Add the Museum of Liverpool to your Itinerary
This new landmark building is at the Pier Head at the middle of the World Heritage Site on Liverpool's famous waterfront at walking distance.
It's a great modern Museum and it's also free.
This Museum of Liverpool is devoted to the history of this city and is the largest newly-built national museum in Britain for more than a hundred years.
You can hop on board the overhead railway the first one in the world they informed us get up close to the stage where Lennon and McCartney first met immerse yourself in the city’s rich sport and creative history and experience what it means to be from Liverpool. Don’t miss the 360º immersive films about The Beatles! It's blasting fab.

Exhibits shows popular culture and tackle social historical and contemporary issues in an easy way. Thousands of objects bring Liverpool’s incredible heritage to life celebrating many thousands of years of the city’s achievements. Exhibits include the first Ford Anglia from Ford’s Halewood production line. Also April Ashley was represented in a supportive and interesting manner by means of films and interviews of her life in a small stage-like theatre.
The other important venue in this area is the Maritime Museum which was also free.
This Museum is Liverpool’s historic sea past and can be seen in all it's glory at the Merseyside Maritime Museum. You will find it in the middle of the Albert Dock, it’s the best location to explore and uncover the changes of the world famous port. There are boats paintings ship models ship wrecked objects uniforms and a lot more to bring Liverpool’s nautical past to reality. You will discover the city's vast important role as the gateway to the new world.

The highlights will include the Life at Sea display telling the story of the merchant navy and explore the facts and the legends behind the Titanic Lusitania maritime tragedies that really upset the world. You can learn about Liverpool's role in The Battle of the Atlantic during World War Two or submerge yourself in the Museum’s extensive Maritime archives. Also see how artists have portrayed the port of Liverpool and the many ships once found on the river Mersey in the Art and the Sea Gallery and enjoy the changing exhibitions.

At the moment the current special exhibition is Titanic and Liverpool: the story. Interactive exhibits film artefacts from the wreck rare letters and documents help visitors uncover Liverpool’s important role in this historic tragic past.

Throughout the museum there are plenty of exhibits and free events that make this Museum the perfect place to visit for children and adults. At the information desk you can also book a tour of the Old Dock they tell me the world’s first commercial enclosed wet dock and during the summer months the Edmund Gardner pilot ship and there is interactive display outside about this very pilot ship.
Plenty to see with the Marina docks and canals.
You can have a good breakfast as well and the restaurant can be found in one of the lower floors of the Hotel.
The Tate Liverpool Museum didn't have anything very attractive or interesting.
The Beatles Museum is very much near next door and there was so much Beatles orientated attraction everywhere that it was impossible to see them all.
If coming in from the South you have a choice of quicker journey (small toll) round through Birkenhead or round the longer way via the motorways.
All in all no sign of Eleanor Rigby...everyone seemed happy.

Room Tip: Park at the Liverpool Waterfront Arena get a ticket from reception for a discount of 25%
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pablochase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear tripper12345,

Thank you for posting a five star review of the hotel. I think your review sums up the hotel and local area quite nicely.

We do appreciate feedback such as your's, and I thank you once again for sharing your experiences with the TA community.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Just spent the Bank Holiday weekend at the Pemier Inn at Albert Docks. As it was one of the last few rooms available we ended up overlooking an office block and roof, next time would ask for a room overlooking the docks or or the eye. It is ideally situated for all the places of interest and only a ten minute walk to the main shopping centre. Rooms are spotlessly clean and the staff are all very friendly and professional. Plenty of places to eat and drink within the dockside area.
The only downside to our stay was the breakfast which we decided to try before our departure. There is a sign that tells you the busiest times of attendance, but bearing that in mind, the hotel should make allowances for the busy times and have food at the ready to cope with the high demand. The food was under cooked and only just warm and certainly not worth the £8.75 per head.
All in all though we were very impressed with the hotel and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the docks and not rooms 321 or 322 as these do not offer a very good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Melvin E,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay overall with us.

I apologise that the breakfast did not meet your standards, or indeed ours by the sounds of it.

The hotel is located perfectly for all types of visitors. I am glad that the location benefited you on this occasion.

Hope you come back and see us again in the future, if so please give us a call prior and request a dock view and we will certainly try our best for you.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great hotel and location very clean lovely meal everything really great only one small problem and that was checking in as not enough staff on desk and had to wait over half an hour before being allocated a room although booked 12 weeks in advance could not get all our rooms on the same floor

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davymeg1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Davymeg1951,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall.

I apologise that check in was such a long wait. Sometimes we get it wrong when we try and judge when most guests will arrive, on this occasion we got it wrong, so again I am sorry that it was such a chore.

Hope this does not deter you from coming back to see us in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
0.2 mi away
Pullman Liverpool
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing