We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What else do you really need?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What else do you really need?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Ridiculously comfortable bed. More breakfast than you can shake a French stick at. Superb setting. What more do you need in a hotel? Wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Liverpool.

Good: virtually everything.
Bad: er.......no biscuits in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KingD307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear KingD307,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Happy to read that we met all of your expectations, well except for the biscuits.

Let us know when you intend to stay and I'm sure we may surprise you with biscuits just for you. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,341
    1,104
    354
    92
    60
See reviews for
986
1,724
110
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (859)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

What a lovely premier inn ! The hotel is at the heart of the Albert Docks and central to the city and the museums. The staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and overlooked the docks, what a view from the window! All very clean and excellent value. I did not hear any noise at all from other guests. The dinner was also lovely in a great restaurant. The best premier inn I have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monicajhorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear monicajhorton,

Thank you for posting a review of the hotel. Really happy to read that this was the best Premier Inn you have stayed in.

Even more pleased to read that the team excelled themselves once more. Thanks once more for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

My second stay confirms that this is ideally located for the attractions of the Albert Dock, arena and conference centre. The rooms are large and interesting with vaulted brick ceilings of the old warehouse. Premier inn delivers a good product at a budget price. The buffet breakfast is worth getting up for. The area can be lively at night, but the upper floors are reasonably quiet.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear P W,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock.

It is indeed a fabulous location and due to it's popularity can experience external noise with the huge footfall that the Albert Dock attracts.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on Friday 7th march, pleasant and helpful lady on the check in desk, room over looked the dock with a great view, great tea/coffee tray in room. Air conditioning worked a treat! Can't fault the spotless clean room an slept like a baby! Will definitely return!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank katie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear katie c,

Thank you for posting a fabulous review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Happy to read that we met all of your expectations.

Thanks once again for your feedback, and I'm sure we will be seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

What can I say? Welcoming, helpful staff, lovely clean warm room, hot shower that could rearrange your facial features, comfortable warm bed and a fantastic breakfast to top it off.

One of the nicest if not THE nicest Premier Inn we've stayed at.

Loved the maze-like corridors leading from the lifts to our 1st floor room, reflecting the buliding's heritage (built entirely from brick and steel as to be completely fireproof, those brick walls are structural and can't me moved...hence the myriad of twists and turns).

Plenty to see and do and all within walking distance. Really impressed, we'll definitely be back.

Brian & Vicky, Worcester, UK

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianDamaged2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear BrianDamaged2014,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am glad that your bedroom made your stay a comfortable one. We always try to ensure our guest's have a comfortable, good night sleep.

I am happy to read the helpfulness of the team contributed to your stay. I will pass on your lovely comments to them.

The building is very unique, and the views of the dock are beautiful. I am glad you got to experience this during your visit.

Again, thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Perfect location for Albert Dock and conference centre and within an easy walk of main shopping area. Extremely reasonable, comfortable, friendly staff. The DB&B deal is great value, although also a good variety of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynJEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear MarilynJEdinburgh,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am happy to read your enjoyed your stay with us.

The hotel is very conveniently located, and I am glad you benefited from the location on this occasion.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here as a group, rooms are very small and sound proofing not great. Thought there were people in our room at some stages. Breakfast time is busy and you'll be lucky to get everything at one serving. Something had always run out when I went. What is the story with cooking sausages only on one side? I can only imagine how nice they could be if they were cooked properly. Turned to mush if you cut from the uncooked side. Staff were brilliant, maybe some bar staff need to learn how to pour Guinness, not a biggy but disappointing for my friends who drank Guinness. Anyway great spot with a few things to brush up on.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Padraig_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Padraig_11,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay overall.

I apologise that the breakfast and the guinness was not up to your standard. I will pass your comments onto the restaurant manager, and hopefully next time you stay we can offer better for you and your party.

I am glad that the team contributed to your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,779 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing