We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
HULL Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Location was great as were the views. Staff very friendly, breakfast very good, the room was clean and spacious. Car parking no problem with a 25 per cent discount from Premier Inn, five minutes walk away, Lots of places to eat around the Albert Dock. Shopping and sight seeing was fabulous in this lovely City.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaHULLYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear LindaHULLYorkshire,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am happy to read you had a good time with us, and of course in the city.

Liverpool is a gorgeous city and a lovely break away. The hotel is in a perfect location for all types of visitors. I am happy that the location benefited you on this occasion.

I am glad the team contributed to your stay, I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to them.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,513
    1,185
    378
    98
    65
See reviews for
1,069
1,853
116
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (892)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I booked this hotel for a short break with my family. When we arrived, I found that the car park opposite the hotel was not the one the hotel has an arrangement with. Instead I had to drive to one further away and then walk about 5 minutes to the hotel.
In the room, there were no plug sockets by the bed, which I needed for medical equipment. I was expected to sleep in a fold out bed designed for a small child.
I ended up having to complain continuously, and chase staff, as they didn't return any phone calls. I eventually gave up and booked into another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great hotel, rooms were good, food excellent, location perfect for echo arena. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Idea location for sightseeing liverpool. Will definetly go back in the future..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear FamilyT2014,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am happy to read you had a great time with us.

The location of the hotel is perfect for all types of visits. I am glad the location benefited you and your party.

I am delighted to read that you would come back and visit us. Hopefully, we will see you in the near future.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norn Iron
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

couldn't fault this Prem Inn, beautiful converted dock house, lovey hotel, spotlessly clean rooms and above all the price was excellent. Meal deal for 3 course dinner, with a drink and full breakfast for £23 was excellent value for money. Already planning my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear www.beggsink.co.uk,

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am happy you were impressed with the hotel, and enjoyed your time with us.

The building is a fabulous old tabacco warehouse, and it is a grade 1 listed building. This gives a great historic feel around the hotel.

I am happy you were satisified with the value for your room, and of course dinner and breakfast. It is always nice to get a bargain.

Thank you again for your feedback. I see you are planning your next visit, hope it is sooner rather that later.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had an excellent experience at the Premier Inn - Family room was very spacious, clean and good design. Added bonus was the view of the Albert docks from the window. Would recommend others to stay. Great breakfast as well in a attractive dining area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Philip B,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad to read you had a good time with us.

The views from the hotel are gorgeous. I am happy that on this occasion you got to experience our great dock views.

The breakfast here is brilliant, not to mention how lovely it tastes. The 'all you can' is also great value.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Choose this hotel for great location and value for money. Walking distance to many attractions, and you're sitting right on the Albert Dock. We looked out our window straight down to the lagoon. Loved the retained features of the original dock building. Room wasn't large, but adequate for the four of us. 24 hour parking is close by. Beatles Story is right next door. The cooked breakfast was great value (kids eat free) and yummy. Recommend Pizza Express and the Pump House pub for family dining.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellingtonSleepyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear WellingtonSleepyjean,

Thank you for taking time to review Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am happy to read to enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel is prefectly located for all types of visits. I am glad you and your family benefited from the location, and not to mention the child's free breakfast.

Thank you again for your lovely comments. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel with its brick ceilings, lovely clean rooms, wide corridors and views towards the Mersey. Service was excellent and could not fault any part of our stay at the premier. The hotel is close to lots of bars and restaurants and opposite the echo arena. We will definitely stay there again

Room Tip: 175 and 176, huge rooms with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Terry D,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad you enjoyed your birthday stay with us at the hotel.

Our building is beautiful, and the views from the rooms are great. I am glad you got to experience the dock view from your room on this occasion.

I am happy to read you received great service during your stay. We have a wonderful team here, and I will be sure to pass on your comments.

I am delighted to read you would come back and stay again, hopefully that will be in the near future. We will look forward to welcome you back.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,651 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#5 of 97 in Liverpool
1,124 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing