We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Forget Hilton”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Recently reviewed a Hilton and referred to it as thought it was a travelodge. Well the opposite is the case here. I thought Premier inns were budget hotels, well if this is so the staff from Hilton Metropole need to vist Albert Dock.
The location is first class, the architecture is wonderful, the staff are polte and attentive, the breakfast was superb. The room was clean, airy, spacious and nicely decorated. I could look for minor faults but it would be most unfair. Well done Premier Inn and well done Liverpool.

Room Tip: My room did not have a view but i am sure there are some rooms with lovely views over the dock
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Richard P,

Wow, thank you for your high praise in comparing us with a full service competitor. The team at the Albert Dock are fantastic and are all warm and genuine individuals. We all as a team set out to deliver a brilliant experience for all of our guests, and I'm happy to read you experienced this.

There are many rooms with spectacular views of the waterfront, and dockside. As and when you stay with us again, please ring ahead, and request a room with a view, and the team will do their best to accommodate your request.

Thanks for a fabulous review, and we will see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,492
    1,176
    374
    95
    64
See reviews for
1,052
1,841
115
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (891)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

You know what you're getting with a Premier Inn, so it's up to you whether to choose it for its location or not. This one is superbly located for a few days in Liverpool. Around it are 2 museums, the Beatles Story and so much else to see.
However, ensure that you aren't put in rooms 104 or 105. 104 is right over the main entrance - almost impossible to sleep! It's also noisy at weekends because of night clubbers etc.,
The hotel is not far from some good restaurants across the main dual carriageway towards John Lewis and a really good shopping area.
Open top bus tours are available as well as various Beatles Tours. Don't forget to visit the 2 cathedrals in Hope Street; the 2 football grounds and take the ferry cross the Mersey........It's worth a return visit as it's impossible to fit everything in during a few days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McKenzie004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear McKenzie004,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. As a city centre hotel, noise can be experienced, however, we do our utmost to manage expectations, by actively patrolling the hotel at very regular intervals.

If you ever experience such noise related issues again, please contact the nights team, who will investigate your concerns immediately.

Thank you again for your invaluable feedback, and hopefully, we will see you again soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Booked this hotel as it was a close to city centre without being in the bustle and noise.

Hotel is a tasteful conversion in one of the old dock buildings. Perfectly located for all the excellent attractions the docks have to offer.

We had two rooms over the weekend. The first one in the wing under the Holiday Inn which proved to be incredibly noisy. The staff were good enough to move us to a quieter room. Unfortunately the new room was over the nightclub which happens to share the building and was even noisier than the first night.

The rooms were both clean with standard Premier Inn styling and made the most of the lovely building in which they were constructed. Restaurant and bar where of the 'Thyme' brand and top quality.

So if you do not mind a noisy night this is a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms over the nightclub at the weekend - unless you are going into it of course ,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Nigel D,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I'm sorry to read that we did not quite meet all of your expectations.

Being a city centre hotel, some noise can be experienced, however, we are working in partnership with the local businesses to find ways to work together to reduce noise ingress from bars etc.

Whilst this doesn't resolve your concerns, I can confirm that we are looking at other options independent of the local business community to find solutions.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We booked this 'blind' because this was an overnight visit, and we wanted to be central to Tate Liverpool. We were not disappointed. The staff were superb - charming, attentive and informative. The room was absolutely great! - attractive, clean, and perfectly adequate. The breakfasts were of a really high quality. There was some noise - from adjacent rooms, and also from what sounded like a nearby bar/music venue/restaurant, but overall this was a good place to stay. Parking was easy, enhanced by the discount offered by the hotel. Would recommend this as a really good base for exploring Albert Dock.

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter, as long as you have a view of anything but a wall! We looked on to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco24242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Coco24242,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and share your experiences with the community. The hotel is perfectly located, and allows our guests to truly explore what Liverpool has to offer.

I was very happy to read that my great team, yet proved their worth again, and delivered a great guest experience.

Thank you again for an informative review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laxey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our second visit to this Hotel this year and therefore my second review. The experience just gets better. The room that we were in this time looked out onto Saltmarsh Dock and we found it to be very quiet during our stay. The rooms in this hotel are quite big and comfortable as are the beds, and the with bathroom very clean. Breakfast as usual really good with an excellent choice, and you can have as much or as little as you require. We had our evening meal here most nights in the restaurant and were able to enjoy the new menu. One of my favourites was the BBQ. Ribs, so good that I ordered it twice ( though not on the same night I might add ) and my wife liked the Chicken Salsa. The view from the restaurant windows at this time of year when everything is lit up is picturesque,and very colourful. A special thanks must go to the staff in the restaurant in particular, Nicola, Eilish and Andrew for looking after us, also to the cleaning staff for their hard work, and to all of the people on reception and everybody else at Premier for making our stay a relaxed and comfortable experience, and one that we hope to repeat again.

Room Tip: Just let reception Know your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Charles B,

Thank you for an amazing review of the hotel. Your comments regarding the team and in particular Eilish, Andrew and Nicola are greatly appreciated.

I'm glad you were able to sample our new menu, which has proved very popular with our guests.

The views in some of the bedrooms are fantastic, and I'm pleased that you were able to take advantage of the view afforded to you.

Thank you once again for your review, and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Hotel is in a great location for all of the attractions around the Albert Dock and Liverpool One area. The rooms are spacious and clean and comfortable. The Hotel has its usual warning about external noise in a City location. This they have resolved. Sadly though the internal noise from rooms above and adjacent was a problem. Not rowdy guests just poor insulation. Similarly the hotel plumbing is not silent! These problems are disappointing given it is a rather splendid conversion, which otherwise would have been rated excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Michael H,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. We are looking at ways to enhance insulation further within the hotel, that's despite the building's historic design and grade 1 listed status.

The plumbing is somewhat complex, as we have a number of business which overlap the hotel from above and below, and while I'm not ruling out our own plumbing, I have to bear this in mind all the same.

I do appreciate your feedback, and can assure you, that we will/are looking into the comments you have raised from a general perspective.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Best budget hotel I've ever stayed in. Staff amazingly helpful. Highly recommended - fantastic location. Beds very comfortable, bar good, breakfasts very good. Have stayed here twice and both times view from window fantastic. Love liverpool!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queeenangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Queeenangie,

Thank you for your 5 star rating of the hotel. Really pleased to see that you rate us as the best budget hotel.

The whole team at the Albert Dock are amazing and do their utmost everyday to deliver brilliant guest experiences. It's great when a happy guest acknowledges this in forum's such as Tripadvisor.

Thank you again for a super review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,581 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,085 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing