We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xcellent with a Capital 'X' LOVING PREMIER INN.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Super, fantastic, clean, efficient and wonderful. Amazed at how clean, comfy and lovely the rooms were so impressed the House Keeping Staff should be hugged and thanked daily as I am just a 'Monica' from Friends about rooms and things just Crazy, Super Good!

The welcome we received and treatment from all the Staff was just absolutely Xcellent...yes there can be a wee bit of traffic and noises, it is a big city, a popular lovely big, beautiful, brilliant and just terrific City.

We shall be recommending PI at Albert Docks it twas just great and we were with friends, we booked it to celebrate 25 years of knowing each other it was the icing on the cake staying in the PI at Albert Dock.

THANK YOU AND BLESS YOU FOR MAKING OUR WEEKEND THE BEST!!

Room Tip: Higher and away from the Beatles Story Museum....BUT THIS IS A BRILLIANT PI !!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bally e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,324)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,130 - 3,136 of 4,324 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spotlessly clean hotel!! Nothing less, as you would expect being a premier. Close to all amenities or a short taxi ride at a low cost to town centre. (Needed If weather isn't too good) like we had. Ask for a voucher for the car park situated near by, as you get a good discount £14 from fri till the Sunday. Hotel Ideal for all the sights of Liverpool.

Room Tip: A room higher up as there can be noise from a nearby nightclub.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Paula D,

Thank you for your 4 star review of the hotel. It's always a pleasure to read such nice comments regarding our beautiful hotel.

We sincerely hope to see you again very soon, and thanks once again for your review.

Regards

Ian Callaghan Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times since my last review, and each allocated room has been so "quirky" differing in size, shape, and location, in this converted tobacco warehouse, as well as providing the PI expected levels of cleanliness and comfort. Very efficient check-in and so good to be welcomed back when returning. The in-house restaurant "Thyme" never disappoints and provides good food and service catering only for PI guests for dinner and breakfast and the new menu offered a good range of choices . Opportunity also to take advantage of the "meal deal" on check in to pre-pay for dinner and breakfast offering three courses, and beer/wine/or soft drink and breakfast at a good value price so if you are exhausted from all the sight seeing you can have a relaxing evening in.

Unfortunately when returning to our room after dinner we were dismayed to hear a live band at an adjoining restaurant three floors below, which surprisingly managed to get through the thick walls and disturb our stay and sleep, but you have to take into account that you are in the middle of Liverpool and expect some external noise. However, on check-out after mentioning this disturbance was refunded the room price as a party had apparently taken place and the PI had not been notified as is the arrangement. Excellent customer service PI. Thank you.

On a general point about Premier Inns where you can get some excellent deals, and stays, Don't like the recent cut-back of providing only one hand towel for two people, and it is a bother to have to ask as it is with the teabags! Two bath and two hand towels is an expected standard for a double room in hotels.. Guests don't want lesser facilities than they have at home even on a budget so don't think a hand towel has been missed it is intentional.

Room Tip: All so different and quirky.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucilou_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just returned from a great weekend break to Liverpool, what a great city!
There were four couples in our group and my husband and I were the only couple to have stayed at the Premier Inn chain before, so I was a bit concerned that our friends would'nt like our choice. Well I need'nt of worried because they all loved it.
The only little gripes I have is that you only get 1 hand towel in the bathroom and two sachets of coffee a day,but this is a budget hotel even though its the top budget hotel.Also there isn,t a safe in the rooms and it meant I took my valuables out with me, which I thought was the safest option. It would be nice if Premier Inn gave you a option to hire a safe.
The hotel is clean, modern and the staff are very friendly and helpful.Its ideally situated overlooking the docks and is close to all the museums and attractions.The main shopping centre is about five minutes walk away which the ladies loved. When the ladies went shopping the men went on a trip to see the German Uboat across the Mersey, I think we had the better option.
We did have the breakfast in the hotel. It was very nice with a lot of choice though I did think it a bit pricey, but it was convenient. The bar at night is ok too for a nightcap.
We have all agreed that when we come back to this fantastic city we would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We all had rooms on the 2nd floor over looking the dock. No problems with noise and great views
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear jd2407,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel. As and when you do stay with us again, you can always ask for additional items such as towels. We have standards in place which are replicated throughout the chain, however you are more than welcome to ask for anything in addition.

Your comments around the provision of safes are something Premier Inn review along with feedback regarding other subjects, and who know's, maybe one day this will happen.

I'm happy you will be returning in due course, and the team/hotel will once again hopefully provide you with another spot on stay.

Regards

Ian Callaghan Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is a typical Premier Inn in that you know exactly what you're getting and it's consistent with other Premier Inns in which I have stayed in terms of facilities and room quality. The beds are always comfortable and the cleanliness and upkeep of the room was of a good, if not great, standard (i.e. the bathrooms are not 'luxurious').

There was some administrative issue with my room at check in as I asked to swap from a twin to a double and the guy on the reception was struggling with the system. This then meant that I was the mystery woman in room 411 for the remainder of the week but everyone was quite funny about it and it was discovered and dealt with eventually!

The renovation of this hotel from the original buildings of the Albert Dock has been really well done and the location can't be faulted (right next door to the Beatles Story).

I didn't eat at the hotel apart from breakfast and I only bought breakfast there once. I was calorie counting at the time and wanted a simple poached egg on toast, which I did on day one. However, to do that you have to pay the full breakfast fee, which seemed poor value. The idea of the cheaper breakfast is a good one, but it is limited at the moment and I think there's scope for a middle ground option for guests that would still be efficient to manage for the staff.

Room Tip: I was in an internal room facing an internal wall. It was brightly painted with a fun mural but you...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarabel_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Clarabel_York,

Thanks for your review of the Premier Inn Albert Dock. Apologies for any inconvenience caused to you with regards the administrative issues, and I'm glad we all saw the funny side to things.

We are part of the Premier Inn chain, and the bathrooms are to the same specification/standard as you would find in any other Premier Inn.

Your review is important to us, and your comments like all other comments are used to help us improve the hotel and brand further. Thanks once again for your review.

Regards

Ian Callaghan Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is ideally located to visit many of the sights of Liverpool. Located next to the Beatles Story and the numerous bar, pubs and shops of the Albert Dock. This is an exceptional Premier Inn due to the lovely building it is set in and the surroundings. The rooms are large and airy with, wooden beams and big full windows allowing light to pool in. My boyfriend and I had a very comfortable and sound sleep in the very spacious bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a 1/2 night stay in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxiestelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Roxiestelle,

Thank you for your great review of our beautiful hotel. I'm glad you really appreciated the architectural splendour of this fine building.

Really happy to hear that you would recommend us, and we sincerely hope that you will be staying again with us in the near future.

Thanks once again.

Regards

Ian Callaghan Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a mixture of good and disappointing. Firstly the good. The location overlooking the Albert Dock is excellent and very convenient for both the waterfront and the city. The room was spotlessly clean and very well presented. We asked for a quiet room and were allocated a room overlooking the dock and there was no noise from outside. However there was plenty of noise from other guests in the early hours of the morning which meant that we were not able to get a good's night sleep. However the staff did uphold Premier' s promise that if you don't get a good night's sleep they will refund the cost. If we go back to Liverpool we would stay there again but make sure we got a quiet room.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Alex L,

Thnak you for your 4 star review of the hotel. Yes your right to point out how well located we are, and indeed how clean the hotel is.

On occasions we do experience one or two guests who are not as considerate as they should be for other guests within the hotel. Should you decide to stay with us again, my Night team are on hand to assist you should you experience this again, and they will happily respond to your concern.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards

Ian Callaghan Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,771 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 98 in Liverpool
1,195 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)

Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $75 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock) 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing