We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a mixture of good and disappointing. Firstly the good. The location overlooking the Albert Dock is excellent and very convenient for both the waterfront and the city. The room was spotlessly clean and very well presented. We asked for a quiet room and were allocated a room overlooking the dock and there was no noise from outside. However there was plenty of noise from other guests in the early hours of the morning which meant that we were not able to get a good's night sleep. However the staff did uphold Premier' s promise that if you don't get a good night's sleep they will refund the cost. If we go back to Liverpool we would stay there again but make sure we got a quiet room.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Alex L,

Thnak you for your 4 star review of the hotel. Yes your right to point out how well located we are, and indeed how clean the hotel is.

On occasions we do experience one or two guests who are not as considerate as they should be for other guests within the hotel. Should you decide to stay with us again, my Night team are on hand to assist you should you experience this again, and they will happily respond to your concern.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards

Ian Callaghan Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,267 - 3,273 of 4,457 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Premier Inn is (as its name would suggest...) located within the Albert Dock. This means there are loads of great restaurants, bars and sights (Pier Head, TATE, Maritime Museum, Beatles Story, Magical Mystery Tour, Tourist Information right next door, etc.) close by. The walk into the city centre takes a couple of minutes and the bus station is very easy and quick to reach. The staff was nice, the room was perfectly fine, as was the breakfast. A very good option for a stay in Liverpool, even though the price is a bit high.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheonsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Cheonsa.

Thank you for a great review of the hotel. The hotel as you have experienced, is fantastically located and is close to all tourist venues and shopping areas.

The team and I hope to see you in the very near future. Thank you once again for your review.

Regards

Ian Callaghan Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed here for a conference at the Echo arena so its in a perfect location, 5 mins walk away.Lots of restaurants and sights close by and city centre close - again 5 mins walk. Discount parking at the ACC arena so ask for a coupon from reception on checking out (£7.50 for 24 hours) There are loading bays outside the hotel where you can park to check in and collect luggage (20 mins limit). Large luggage store in the hotel if not leaving until later in the day.
Rooms that I have stayed in (room 417 this time) have not been massive but adequate for 2 people, though the beds are only about 6 inches apart. free wifi for 30 mins everyday and it worked fine on the 4th floor. Rooms quite dark as little natural light and quite poor room lighting - no good for reading in bed. Beds however are super comfy and had the best sleep ever for a hotel room - no noise from the street or nightclubs but we were on the fourth floor and facing the wheel. Lifts in the hotel (only 2 which doesnt seem enough at busy times in the morning) are very slow, and for some reason there is only a down button on level 1 so after breakfast ( restaurant on 1st floor) you often go down before going up to your room!

Bad points - poor room lighting but not a major problem.
Bathroom very small and toilet poor at flushing - often requiring 2 or 3 attempts to flush loo roll. The chambermaids seem to think that 2 bath towels and only 1 hand towel is enough per room - we had to ask for another hand towel everyday.
Be aware that breakfast is a nightmare - the food is great and lots of choice, however the hotel cannot cope with being full and everyone wanting to eat at the same time. Had to wait 15 mins for a table on the first morning, then everyday they ran out of hot food, fried eggs, even baked beans, no semi skimmed milk, no cups for coffee etc. The service at breakfast really lets the hotel down and you think they would know how to cope when they are full of conference guests and they know the rush is going to happen. As the conference I`m going to is on again next year I hope they invest in more coffee machines - 1 is not enough for the breakfast rush!

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pammy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Pammy64,

Thanks for your 4 star review of the hotel. In answer to some of your points I can confirm that the lifts particularly in the mornings experience high usage. The lifts have buttons that direct up and down.

In our lifts we have a poster advising our guests of the times that are quiet for breakfast dining, and the busier times too. This enables our guests to avoid the busier times which is something all hotels experience.

The towels set up is part of our brand standard, however, you are most certainly welcome to ask for more towels at anytime.

I'm glad you were impressed with the beds, for which many of our guests comment on.

Thanks once again for your review, and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Regards Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you thought you knew Premier Inn's and the room, this one will make you look again, it's completely different from anyone that I've stopped in before. It's housed itself in what was an old dock warehouse in the Albert Dock. The whole of the hotel retains character from it's previous life and it's wonderful for it. My room had a brick barrelled ceiling and was fantastic, the bed oh my god how comfortable are the beds they are fantastic!!!! (Premier if you don't want any one of your beds. I can give it a good home!!!). The whole of the hotel is a joy. You may be wondering why I don't give it 5 stars, well there are a few "minus" points that I have to give I'm afraid. There are only two lifts and they are a little small and not that fast, also the service in the bar whilst on my visit was a little "hit and miss" as there were occasions when I went to the bar and the were no staff in attendance as they were off doing other duties. Anyway end of the moan the hotel is right in the heart of the Albert Dock with the Beatles Story right by the side of the hotel, the Tate Liverpool, and Maritime Museum in the dock complex and the Liverpool Museum, Liverpool one shopping complex and Liver building in walking distance. Please go and visit

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Paul T,

Thanks for posting a review of the hotel. The lifts are indeed a little small, but are usually perfectly adequate for the hotel guest capacity.

The beds are fantastic, but are very personal to the individual, and I'm very happy you found the beds great.

The building used to be a tobacco warehouse, and there are many references to the usage of the building with varoius artifacts located in rooms and corridors.

Thanks once again, for a great review and we will hopefully see you again soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The room is spacious and the view, from my room, was lovely. The hotel is situated close to the town center, just across the road is the big eye (I think that is what it is call, London has one), restaurants just around the corner and the convention is across the road too.

The breakfast was a buffet, hot food available, bacon, eggs both scrambled and fried and you can order boiled or poached. Porridge is available on request too. Cereals, museli, fresh fruit, crumpet, yoghurts, toast etc a huge selection and more.

The maid did a great job cleaning the room and the staff were lovely and very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I was in Liverpool.

It is also a 5 minute walk from the train station, 10 minutes if you have a case.

Oh they also have a juice machine, ice cream machine and a machine with wash products incase you forgot yours, all in the front lobby.

Wifi is available, 30 minutes free, you can pay for a day (I can't remember who much) or £10 for 7 days access.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMBSLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear SMBSLT,

Thanks very much for your fantastic feedback in relation to your recent stay with us here.

It's always a pleasure to read such fantastic comments from a very satisfied guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thanks & Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed overnight at this lovely Premier Inn! It had good reviews, and I have to say, they are well deserved. Very friendly Staff in every department, who obviously cared about their customer service. Our room was on the 4th floor and overlooked the Observation Wheel. Lovely views, and very peaceful. The room was clean, but a little bit cold, but it soon warmed up after the air-con control was tweaked. The Hotel is quite difficult to spot when you arrive on foot, and the maps on Albert Dock itself are not really clear, but, we managed to find it in the end, just next to the Beatles Exhibition, it is not very obvious though. Albert Dock is great, with some lovely places to eat and drink, it was extremely windy and cold during our visit, so it was not suitable for sitting out to enjoy the sights, but I should imagine that it is very busy in Summer and you could spend the whole day here enjoying the sights and the free attractions. We slept very well in our super comfy bed, despite the howling gale outside, and woke very refreshed and ready for our breakfast. This was self service, with very good quality fare, well presented, and very good value, because you could eat as much as you wanted, there was the usual selection of bacon, eggs etc, and croissants, fresh fruit, yoghourt etc. plenty to fill up on for even the pickiest of eaters! A very good choice for a place to stay for any visit to Liverpool with the Dock on your doorstep. As with any Premier, remember to bring all your toiletries and toothbrush!! I forgot mine and the dispenser for the shower gel wasn't the best. Enjoy....you will know all the lyrics to Yellow Submarine after your stay!

Room Tip: ask for a high floor on the outside of the building, the rooms have more natural light, and, they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank midgy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Midgy1,

Thank you for a great review of the hotel. For all potential new guests, the hotel is opposite the Liverpool Wheel. Yes, signposting and directions are limited, but think of the wheel and that should suffice.

Thank you for your very nice comments regarding the team, who always strive to deliver exceptional guest service at all times.

Once again, thanks for a great review, and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Considering there were several stag and hen parties, there was very little noise or disturbance. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is fantastic for local bars and restaurants, museums or just a stroll along the water front. Parking is cheap too (£7.50 for 24hrs in multi-storey a few minutes walk away)

Only a couple of moans... The shower flooded if you wanted more than a few mins and as usual the breakfast was vastly over priced (as with all hotels)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NWScottyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear NWScottyH,

Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have had no reports of any showers overflowing, however, your comments are duly noted and will be acted upon when required.

The Breakfast price is reflective of the type of hotel, ie, budget, and is competitively priced in line with other hotel companies.

I hope to see you again in the very near future, and thanks once again for your review.

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#25 of 98 in Liverpool
1,956 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
0.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)

Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $62 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock) 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing