We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

On behalf of my friends who stayed here recently when they visited us from down south we'd like to say a big thank you for the service and hospitality they received here. They assure us they had a great time. Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,249 - 3,255 of 4,364 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed for one night in February - This Inn is excellent in all respects - The breakfast is a must... Absolutely no complaints at all - we will be back!!

Recommend Beatles story beside hotel also ferry ride. We also got to Cavern and spent some time there listening to alternative Beatle Bands - Felt so envious of my daughter as she heard some of the Beatles music for the first time - I watched her listen and look as I looked when I first heard them too back in 62..

Room Tip: We asked for room overlooking Albert Dock and we got one - but to be honest we were to busy sightsee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drew-davina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Husband and I stayed here for one night while spending a couple of days in Liverpool, primarily for a concert on the Monday night. We arrived around 11.30am and asked if we could leave our bag as we knew check-in wasn't meant to be until 2pm, but they checked and said our room was ready so we were shown straight up.
The hotel is full of character with lots of the brickwork from the dock buildings on show. Our room was clean and comfy, and again with the character brick ceiling. It was a little smaller than usual but this was mostly due to the shape of the window which came into the room, but as it's part of the old building style we could accept that no problems.
When we arrived back from our concert at around 11pm we asked if there was any chance of any food, and although the restaurant was now closed the staff arranged for us to order some takeaway food which was delivered to us in the bar. I can't praise the staff highly enough for their helpfulness, they were great.
I noticed some previous reviews commented on the room being cold. We also thought this on arrival but the temperature controls allowed us to warm the room up nicely. I do have to agree somewhat with some comments on breakfast. We hadn't booked as we weren't sure what we were doing, and then decided to eat there after all. At first we were put off by the very long queues but we went back a bit later and it seemed a lot calmer - it was by now about 40 mins before breakfast stops. There wasn't a full choice of cereal left and we did have to wait/ask for some things like spoons or cups but the staff did respond promptly when we did ask. As well as us there was another couple who also turned up without pre-booking so it's a bit unfair to say they know how many they'll be catering for as not all guests pre-book.
Overall we enjoyed the stay and the location right on the dock is just perfect. We got the room on the £29 saver and would certainly use this hotel again if we needed a Liverpool base

Room Tip: I believe that rooms looking into the dock are larger - sone of the 'intruding' windows take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynds64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Myself and my partner decided to come to Liverpool for a night away - bit of shopping and a nice meal out/ some drinks. We had a lovely room with a view into the centre of the dock area. The room was spacious and clean. These in the Albert dock have retained the features of the building which make the hotel feel more expensive than a budget chain. We also go the discounted parking in the carpark next to the Echo Arena. Lots to do around the hotel - Beatles musuem is next door and costa, plus loads of restaurants to choose from nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed at The Premier Inn, Albert Dock a few weeks ago as part of a group of 34 for a friends hen weekend. The service we received from all members of staff was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble and everyone was friendly and helpful. There was a huge age range in our party, from 18 to 60 years old and everyone I've spoken to have commented about how fantastic a stay they had. The location was ideal with some fabulous bars and restaurants on the doorstep, the rooms are incredibly clean and modern with great views. But most of all, the price was unbelievable. I've stayed in man hotels, some a lot more expensive than others, but this stay was the best value for money. Absolute bargain and will be my hotel of choice at Liverpool in future!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbiS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn Albert Dock for 3 nights whilst attending a conference in the Convention Centre. Situated immediately across the bridge from the Convention Centre the hotel is ideally placed for conferences there.

My hotel room was on the first floor, along the corridor from the restaurant. Given where it was, there was very little outside noise and the windows are well insulated.

There seems to have been fairly major problems with the heating and the hot water in the hotel whilst I was staying. On the first night my colleague had no heating in her room but a convector heater was provided which really heated up the room. On the second morning, my room had no hot water in the shower but keys were provided to other rooms which had not been affected. Finally the problems with the heating had re-occurred but an option to move to another hotel was provided and further convector heaters had also been provided. All of these issues were resolved (as far as possible) in a very professional and personable manner.

There also seems to be further security at the hotel at the weekend as a security guard checked me back into the hotel when I arrived back from an evening out.

With Premier Inn, you know the standard that you are going to get. Eating in the hotel, the first night we had the meal deal, which provided a much better selection than you would expect to get from this type of meal deal. Portion sizes were also very generous.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FaeGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

A great Premier Inn - even though all the rooms have been modelled on the usual layout and decor, the building retains enough of the original features to make it a more quirky and interesting chain hotel. Although our room was small, it was well appointed with a large window overlooking the dock, and the original brick ceiling. The staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was served efficiently. The location of this hotel makes it ideal for exploring the large number of attractions that Liverpool offers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,841 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
0.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
0.2 mi away
Pullman Liverpool
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 98 in Liverpool
1,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)

Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $71 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock) 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing