We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,929)
Filter reviews
4,929 results
Traveler rating
2,895
1,384
449
122
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,895
1,384
449
122
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albert dock echo arena great location beatles story exposed brickwork meal deal original features grade listed building thyme restaurant tobacco warehouse dock view big wheel maritime museum family room car park first floor all you can eat
Filter
Updating list...
3,814 - 3,819 of 4,929 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

A great Premier Inn - even though all the rooms have been modelled on the usual layout and decor, the building retains enough of the original features to make it a more quirky and interesting chain hotel. Although our room was small, it was well appointed with a large window overlooking the dock, and the original brick ceiling. The staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was served efficiently. The location of this hotel makes it ideal for exploring the large number of attractions that Liverpool offers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

i stayed at your inn on wed 13 feb 2013 check in was quick lovely staff most impressed with the room spacious spotless really handy for a gig at the echo a short stroll back the bar was great oh the bed was so comfy what a nights sleep takes the great shower to wake you up ! will be back no worries

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed twice in the Premier inn.
First time in a family room which overlooked the dock. Large room but very low window in a weird position so room had hardly any natural light. Very clean. Ate in restaurant and went in bar both were ok.
Second visit was double room which overlooked the wheel at side of hotel. Lovely room but the noise at night was horrible. There are restaurants etc under the rooms on this side and you can hear people staff deliveries etc.
nice location and across the road from Liverpool 1 shopping centre etc.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking dock.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oprost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Without doubt the best Premier Inn I have stayed in and I have stayed in many. You will not get a better location and the warmth and welcome you get from the staff is second to none. It is also a great place for the family who are staying with children.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biddy_yates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here with my wife whilst doing some Christmas shopping in liverpool on the 20th December. We booked it on the £29 email Specials , this hotel would represent great value at double that figure so at £29 its unbeatable.It is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and the old building has a lovely feel to it, the rooms are excellent most with views over the albert Dock.
The Location is superb with the echo arena, Liverpool One and lots of good restaurants just minutes walk away.
This converted old building In my opinion it is one of the best and most charismatic premier inns that I have ever stayed in and if you are lucky enough to get the £29 deal then you will bag a real bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a dock or river view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul240159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews