We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
N Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous break”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Thank you for a lovely break , staff very attentive and polite. Love this hotel has kept most of its unique architecture - lovely. Room spotless asked for more pillows and they came quickly. Would definitely return. Thanks

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the Big Wheel would like one overlooking the dock next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cath176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,412
    1,142
    363
    93
    61
See reviews for
1,019
1,783
113
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (874)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Staffs
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Fantastic. Huge family room with amazing view of the Docks and the Echo Wheel. Can't fault our stay at all and we will definitely be returning. Hotel was perfectly situated in the heart of the Albert Dock. We couldn't believe how big our family room was, kids loved it. Visitors must give the Yellow Duckmarine a go. Bit pricey but worth every penny. We were located at the front of the hotel and heard no noise from bars below at all. Trust me, everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilaStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

a brilliant place to stay lovely views and a great atmosphere, lovely staff and i loved the original windows and doors made it feel like you're back in time.
the only complaint is that in the family rooms had a sofa bed that was very uncomfortable and only came with one pillow were the other beds came with two pillows. but other then that an amazing stay. right in the center of liverpool a 5 minute walk from liverpool one.

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the dock
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorktimesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We are very regular users of Premier Inn. We have stayed all over the UK, and we like that we know what to expect.
Unfortunately Albert Dock seems to differ. We booked on-line and telephoned to request a high floor room with a good window view. We were given a low floor, with a very small window, which when we lay on the bed we could see through!! And we were woken up by a loud speaking gentleman at 4am.
Desk light was not working, the room was generally very dark. The carpet was not clean, dust was apparent in several places.
Beakfast was..... interesting, a delivery had not arrived, which we know was not the hotel's fault. But, there was no :- orange juice, mushrooms, toast toppers (choc spread, marmite etc.), berry compote, fruit, white tea. Food was generally running out all the time, many people waiting for more to be brought.
Luckily we asked for a breakfast refund, which hopefully we will receive.
Last time we visited Liverpool we stayed next door in the Holiday Inn Express, which we will do so on our next visit!!
Having looked at photos put onto Trip Advisor we decided it was what we wanted. Sahme they didn't show our room!!
It is such a shame!!

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashover98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We've stayed in a few Premier Inn family rooms and they range from barely being large enough for one double and two single beds to this one at the Albert Dock. The room was huge! It was so large that our daughter virtually had her own area. The views across the Albert Dock in the morning were excellent.

The building itself is one of the old iconic warehouses on the dock-side and you certainly feel like you're staying in Liverpool. Parking is a slight pain as the hotel has no dedicated parking. This means you either have to pay to use the pay and display nearby (very expensive - £15 for overnight parking per day) or the Echo Arena parking where you get discounted 24 hour parking (£7.50). We opted to park at the Arena but it's a 5-10 minute walk across to the hotel which can be a pain with bags and young children, especially in the cold weather. However, what we did a couple of times was to drop bags, wife and children right outside the hotel and I would take the car and park.

Whilst we paid slightly more for this room than other Premier Inns (£54 as opposed to £29 for a room at the John Lennon Airport Premier Inn) it was well worth the extra money for the room size alone.

One other word of caution would be the bar prices; a glass of orange juice and lemonade cost £3.75 whereas a pint of lager cost £3.30. The moral of the story? Stick to the beer!

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjharve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed Saturday and Sunday. The room appeared very nice but the heating did not work and the noise form the nightclubs and bars below was awful.The setting of the hotel within the converted dock was truly spectacular and very atmospheric.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not above a bar or nightclub below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stopped here for one night as we wanted cheap accommodation in a decent location. Once again Premier Inn did not disappoint, comfortable rooms (ask for one with a dock view) and at a good price. The breakfast is fine and good value for money. Place is surrounded by restaurants, but if you fancy a night in, the hotel food is ok. Staff are all excellent, informative and friendly-like everyone we met in Liverpool-place was clean and comfy, so you can't go wrong here

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking dock-we were in 325, so I'd guess 300-330 and teh equivalent on other floors w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Si W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
0.2 mi away
Pullman Liverpool
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing