We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a Great stay at the Radisson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

9 of us stayed over the weekend for a hen party. We stayed in a business class room on the 9th floor which was fab! So clean and modern! Lovely breakfast on the sunday morning and found all staff to be very friendly!
However, rooms are FAR too hot! Spoke to reception to make sure we were using the air con properly-which we were but the air con doesnt cool the room down at all!! This really needs addressing as it was hot to the point of making me feel quite faint!
Also during the afternoon we went for cocktails to the white bar and waited up to an hour for drinks with the barmaid rushing round serving food as well as working behind the bar!! We had planned to stay at the white bar and have lunch and drinks all afternoon but in the end we abandoned the idea of waiting another hour and headed into city centre instead!
Overall though, we enjoyed our stay and would reccomend to others!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank helsrobs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBAZH, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear helsrobs1984,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, it is always lovely to receive feedback from our guests particularly when they have enjoyed their stay with us. Our business class rooms are spaciously designed with extra features such as Nespresso coffee machine and robes just to make your stay extra special, especially when celebrating an occasion such as you were! I must apologise for the room temperature and that the air conditioning did not seem up to scratch, I will ensure this is checked with our on-site maintenance team so that other guests do not experience the same issue. I will also enquire as to the White Bar, which can get busy during the weekends and evenings however we do not want any guests to be kept waiting for an hour for their drinks to be served. I hope this did not slow down your celebrations for the evening! I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others this is one of the most meaningful comments our guests can make. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,129)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,219 - 1,225 of 2,129 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is in the new business district of Liverpool. If you look at the hotel on a map it seems like a far walk from the city but actually its not. This is one of the better Radissons I have stayed in,
and it doesnt disappoint. Its easy to walk into the city and theres a mini mart just down the road.
Easy to walk to the Liver building .......the lobby has an interesting sculpture in tribute to the former industries of the old docks there. I was given a business class room with views over the Mersey river. Loved the Nespresso machine! Breakfast in the morning had a good variety of food, but if you like eggs I recommend you order them fresh as the scrambled eggs werent very tasty.

Room Tip: Overlooing the Mersey river.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddodgydaveraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear ddodgydaveraves,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely 5 star review of our hotel, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had the chance to experience one of our Business Class rooms and the Nespresso machine that comes with it! There is a great river view over the Mersey in all of these rooms and they include breakfast which has a huge choice of items ranging from hot and cold options. We are ideally located just a 10 minute walk from the main city centre and attractions such as Liverpool One and Liver Buildings. There are handy amenities such as local supermarkets and cash points located on the same road and all our staff are more than happy to direct our guests to these and offer maps to aid them. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Christopher Wormald
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had a good sized room. The breakfast was big, English breakfasts are always big thankfully. The bar had good staff, good food and good drink, very relaxing. There is a vertigo issue issue in this hotel when you come out of your bedroom but a little piece of advice, don't look over the edge! I needed help getting an airline ticket printed out as I didn't have my own printer and the staff at reception had it ready for me when I checked out. I couldn't ask for much more.

Room Tip: If you suffer from vertigo stay close to the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbarry100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBAZH, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear EM_nosotros,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate any comments from our guests as we want every one of them to enjoy their stay with us. All of our rooms are spacious and the hotel is in an ideal location for business or pleasure in Liverpool city centre. I am sorry to hear the Restaurant and New Year’s Eve celebrations in the hotel fell below your expectations as we want any of our special events such as this to be one of the highlights of our calendar. We would aim for all our guests to enjoy dining and dancing before maybe venturing into town for some later entertainment so I will ensure that your comments are followed up. I do hope this does not discourage you from staying with us again in the future.

Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I had a 2 night stay here for a business trip. Stayed on the 8th floor with an excellent view and the extra features of a Business class room (espresso machine especially is a good touch)

Rooms are of a good standard but some of the communal features are a bit tired especially the furniture in the white bar and the whole of the Ark pool and Spa


The restaurant (Filini) was decent although they did have possibly the worst bacon I've ever had on my 2nd morning.


As a hotel in general it is decent but a little below the normal standard expected from a Radisson

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank sddwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBAZH, Customer Care Specialist at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear sddwhy,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am glad you had the chance to enjoy one of our business class rooms which includes the river view over the River Mersey and great extras such as the nespresso coffee machine and bathrobe in the room. I apologise that the White Bar and Ark Health and Fitness Centre did not live up to your expectations, there are some aspects of furniture that are in the process of being repaired or replaced in the hotel and the Ark itself has had a lot of work done recently and continuously to improve the facilities for all our guests and members. As for breakfast I will ensure our Head Chef is made aware of your comments so they can investigate further. I do hope you can stay with us again in the future, and we can show you how great Radisson Blu Liverpool can be.
Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Customer Care Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had a fab stay here at my Godsons wedding. Everyone was welcoming and throughout the hotel, especially our room was spotlessly clean. Everything we needed was in the bathroom and an ice machine on the floor. We loved it and will definitely be going back when we get the chance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Paul A,

Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Radisson Blu Liverpool, we do our best to ensure all of our guests are satisfied with their stay especially for special occasions such as weddings. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Christopher Wormald
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here two nights for the wedding of some good friends. A large group of us stayed over and everyone was very complimentary about the hotel. The rooms were lovely, we had an excellent view over The Mersey. Decor of the hotel is modern, interesting and very effective. Breakfast was buffet style with all you could possibly eat. The hotel is situated within walking distance of the city centre, Albert Dock and Pier Head. Staff were friendly and attentive. The wedding reception was great and I know our friends said that the staff could not have been more helpful when organising their wedding. There is a spa and pool here, but we were too busy having fun with our group of friends to use it!
All very good indeed.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over The Mersey, there are eight floors, so the higher the better.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBAZH, Customer Care Specialist at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Lukey78,

Thank you for your review, we are located close to the city centre although some of the later bars are slightly further away, but only a few minutes in a taxi. The Wi-Fi is all free to use for our guests as is the spa and gym facilities in The Ark Health and Fitness Centre which I’m glad you had the chance to enjoy. I apologise that the air conditioning was not working properly in your room; we work hard with our maintenance team to ensure that all a/c units are working to maximum efficiency and will ensure that the room is checked, I hope this does not stop you returning to stay with us in the future.

Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Customer Care Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for two nights with two mates for a stag weekend in Liverpool. The hotel itself is nicely presented though it is a little further out of the city centre but in a city like Liverpool where late bars can be very noisy, this wasn't a problem. It also has a decent gym and a nice spa facilities along with complimentary wifi. I have deducted a star due to the fact our air-con was broken and it wasn't possible to open the windows which made the rooms very stuffy.

Room Tip: Floor 5 gives you direct access to the lift for the spa
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamienO710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Darnian O,

Thank you for your 4 star review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you appreciated our quiet location and great facilities. I do apologise however for the broken air con, we are in the process of refurbishing our air handling system and hope if you stay with us again in the future you will have a more comfortable stay.

Kind regards

Hans Konings,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 98 in Liverpool
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,451 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Address: 107 Old Hall Street, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $85 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern Liverpool hotel offers premium accommodation near the city's top attractions while just 15 kilometres from Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL). Guests enjoy events at Echo Arena, shopping at Liverpool One or reliving music history at The Beatles Story, Liverpool, along with a trip back into regional maritime history at seaside museums. Choose from our 194 smart and stylish rooms and suites, all including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Our signature restaurant serves sumptuous dishes, and the sleek White Bar welcomes you to unwind with a cocktail after meetings or sightseeing excursions. Maintain your fitness regimen with complimentary access to our state-of-the-art Ark Health & Fitness facility featuring a gym, exercise classes, indoor pool, steam room and spa packages. A popular venue for events, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool favours guests with 9 elegant meeting rooms, the largest of which comfortably accommodates up to 180 guests. Secure, valet parking available for an additional fee of GBP £25.00 overnight, must be reserved in advance by calling reservations (subject to change). Additional parking options at NCP car park on Old Leeds Street, within walking distance, for GBP £20.00 overnight (subject to change). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing