We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Ranked #50 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Arrived on the 10th of May for two nights, Stayed business class room 812. The room was clean, very nice layout and considering we faced the river by a road we couldn't hear a sound! The bed was amazing! and couldn't of faulted anything in the room apart from the heating, At night the room did get a little to hot but apart from that you would be stupid to complain about the hotel over just that. We had the all inclusive breakfast that was amazing! couldn't get enough and ate way to much. The bar was a nice layout,quiet and calm and couldn't again fault a thing. Went the spa at least twice a day the steam room was great the pool was nice and clean and very relaxing.

Overall this hotel was great and i didn't want to leave.
I will admit it did get worried when i read the reviews people had left about this hotel but i didn't come across anything in the hotel that i had read. The staff are lovely.

The reviews people have left are over the top and they defiantly want miracles for there money.
I honestly couldn't see anyone having a bad time here unless your expecting 5star in this 4star hotel.

Defiantly be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,613 - 1,619 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had been really looking forward to our single night in this hotel and it all started well with a lovely meal in the restaurant. We were in room 525 which is a nice room, but sleeping was difficult (even though the bed was very comfortable) due to the climate control being uncontrollable (the room was too warm even on the lowest setting) and extremely noisy (think listening to a jet engine and you're on the other side of the glass). Consequently we got very little sleep. We decided to treat ourselves and have breakfast in the room, filled in the order and hung it on the door handle as instructed. Next morning it had not been collected. Reception were very apologetic and came and collected the order immediately, but when the food arrived it was uncovered and tepid. The bacon, black and white puddings were leathery, the eggs cold, the fried potatoes barely warm - I could bend the white sliced toast! The mushrooms and tomato cool and the baked beans had definitely been hanging around for too long.I gave up. What a disappointment, I've had much better breakfasts and better nights sleep in small BnB's.
On the positive side the reception team could not have been more helpful with storing luggage to collect later in the day and allowing us to leave our car as well.

Room Tip: Decline room 525 unless they have fixed the climate control.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for you feedback from your stay at Radisson Blu

Kind Regards

Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from an overnight stay at this hotel to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. It far exceeded our expectations. Friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Even when we had ordered our breakfast to our room for 10.30am and rang the restaurant at 9am to ask if we could have it any earlier they didn't hesitate to honour our request. Our breakfast arrived less than 20minutes later and it was delicious! Facilities were excellent and spotless. We were especially grateful to return from shopping to find a complimentary bottle of wine on ice and desserts in our room to mark our anniversary. Very thoughtful touch! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelPru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The gym is very dated. None of the equipment works. There are no free weights or benches.

The Pool, Steam Room, and Jacuzzi is filthy!

The gym equipment is rusty and covered in sweat.

Some of the equipment is faulty and dangerous!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Radisson Blu Liverpool. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is always our intention to make sure our guests are well looked after and I analogize if we fell short of your expectations .

I do hope we can welcome back at Radisson Blu Liverpool

Kind Regards
James Constantine
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This giant lies central in the business district – a bit weathered, but still ok. The spa is undergoing a renovation, april 12 - for those who have time to be pampered. The bar look like something from a 80's James Bond movie and you can tell the style of the hotel is fading a bit, but still ok for a few years. Friendly service, good security, great breakfast and nice scandinavian style bedroom. Remember to tell them you want to use the minibar. Central for work and business, but a little too far away for shopping, dining and fun. Even the closest convenience store is to far away in the rain. A fading star?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for you feedback from your stay at Radisson Blu

Kind Regards

Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is as impressive inside as it is in its location deep in the heart of the city. All Liverpool's night life is close by and easily accessible. The whole setting fuses old with new with the hotel bar being part of a very old looking restored building seemingly attached to the side of the modern glass fronted hotel. The lobby roof stretches up to the top floor and is also very impressive.

The rooms are modern and stylish with an air of quality in the colourful decor. The hotel has all the features you would expect in a bar, restaurant and access to the gym at the side of the main building.

Staff are always welcoming and provide a high standard of service. The whole package deserves its 4* rating and with its proximity to nightlife restaurants and the Liverpool Metro rail system a short walk away it is a great base in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed two nights after pre-booking several months ago with a good deal. Our 9th floor room was a decent size with super king sized bed, chaise longue, desk, mini bar/fridge, large wardrobe and tv unit. The location of the hotel is good in the heart of the commercial district but only a 10 min walk from the docks and the historic city centre.
The bed was very confortable although the duvet felt a bit on the small size. The free wi-fi worked well.
Bathroom was clean and modern with a bath and powerful shower over it.
Other benefits include a fridge, ice bucket, bottle opener, large safe, trouser press, ironing board, hairdryer and a kettle with selection of hot drinks.
There is 24hour room service. We ate in the restaurant one evening and had a very pleasant italian meal. The buffet breakfast is also excellent with a fantastic variety of hot and cold foods, cereals, breads, pastries, meat and cheese.
Service was friendly and efficient with a porter on hand to take your luggage to your room. We made use of the valet parking which we pre-arranged. This is expensive at £20 a night but it was worth it for convience.
We didn't have time to use the spa or pool which was a shame as they look lovely.
Some improvements could be made which would have give it top marks:
Improve air conditioning to be cooler; provide free bottled water in room; larger flat screen tv and a DVD/blu-ray as standard.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_pandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Malmaison Liverpool
#37 of 99 in Liverpool
2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#14 of 99 in Liverpool
2,563 reviews
Central Liverpool
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Address: 107 Old Hall Street, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $86 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern Liverpool hotel offers premium accommodation near the city's top attractions while just 15 kilometres from Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL). Guests enjoy events at Echo Arena, shopping at Liverpool One or reliving music history at The Beatles Story, Liverpool, along with a trip back into regional maritime history at seaside museums. Choose from our 194 smart and stylish rooms and suites, all including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Our signature restaurant serves sumptuous dishes, and the sleek White Bar welcomes you to unwind with a cocktail after meetings or sightseeing excursions. Maintain your fitness regimen with complimentary access to our state-of-the-art Ark Health & Fitness facility featuring a gym, exercise classes, indoor pool, steam room and spa packages. A popular venue for events, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool favours guests with 9 elegant meeting rooms, the largest of which comfortably accommodates up to 180 guests. Secure, valet parking available for an additional fee of GBP £25.00 overnight, must be reserved in advance by calling reservations (subject to change). Additional parking options at NCP car park on Old Leeds Street, within walking distance, for GBP £20.00 overnight (subject to change). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing