We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel with great service in a good location for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stefan at the front desk was key to a really great stay I enjoyed during a recent business trip to Liverpool. His attention to detail, professional approach and true customer focus was spot on. We stayed in rooms on the business floor which were very spacious with heaps of amenities. The Nespresso machine in the room was fantastic! The bed was really comfortable and towels fluffy. The bathroom was spotless. The lobby bar was friendly and the bar tender tried to keep up with the overflow from office parties. The breakfast buffet was fine, nothing memorable. Again, Stefan at the front desk was really top notch and made a difference.

Room Tip: Stefan at the front desk was very helpful.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,133)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,576 - 1,582 of 2,133 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed for one night, would of liked to have stayed longer. Excellent staff team. very good breakfast with excellent service. Room large, comfortable and very clean. Good location will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charliehartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed for one night with another couple of friends and booked on a special deal at short notice. We were placed on the fourth floor at the rear of the hotel but didn't mind not having a view of the river. Room was nice, the bed was big although like one of the previous reviewers has said, we had two individual duvets as single beds had been pushed together, which we have never had before. The floor carpet in the room was slightly dirty in places but that would be our only complaint. We had a meal in the restaurant on the day we arrived and found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. Food was okay but not plentiful. We thought the breakfast was good, no better or worse than any other hotel, but staff seemed to be a bit thin on the ground and a few tables weren't cleared for a while. Would definitely stay again although we probably wouldn't pay the usual price and would look out for a special deal which would make it value for money.

Room Tip: I'm sure if you ask for a river view, you will get one. We didn't but booked at the last mi...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikingsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Gorgeous staff, especially Chelsea who was incredibly helpful. Went with a group and we were well looked after for the whole week. Breakfast was well laid out and if you wanted anything done you only had to ask. Rooms are spacious and well kept.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very modern, with great rooms and a nice bar area. Our stay included breakfast where the service left a lot to be desired- however the selection of hot and cold food was what u would expect. Hotel was about 15 min walk to local attractions and would stay again if in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy00Sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I booked for myself and my husband to stay at the Radisson for 3nights. It was a recommendation from a friend, so not much homework went into it prior to booking. We were looking for something that bit more special, and in some ways we were not disappointed, and in others we were. The one thing that made this hotel for us were the staff we encountered. From the friendly bar staff, to the chatty manager, to the waiter in the restaurant. They were all extremely helpful, well maybe with the exception to the bar man who couldn't make me a martini, but all in all the staff in general were attentive helpful and friendly. That said, my first impressions of the hotel were somewhat less positive. With four reception desks I was surprised to see only 1 open and therefore we had to queue to check in. Not the end of the world though to be fair. The room.... The air con control was hanging off the wall, the desk lamp did not work and the light switch for the bathroom was broken. Then there was the bed, or beds. Two beds pushed together made our bed. Not quite what was expecting, then to have it covered with two single duvets???? I know I am married now, but really??? We had plans and on the way out asked for there to be at the very least a double duvet put in our room for our return, this hadn't been done when we returned 4 hours later. This was not what I was expecting from my stay at what I thought would be a really nice hotel. I would not stay in a Radisson again after this experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patocona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for you feedback from your stay at Radisson Blu

Kind Regards

Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had a lovely stay in Liverpool great city . Slept great first night second not so good . We were on the fourth floor but idiots above us was noisy partying until four in morning security did stop it . When we went down to breakfast on the last day tables needed clearing some staff where oblivious to this If anyone was looking for this hotel its next to liverpool passport office.I

Room Tip: Go on top floor with a view of the Mersey take binoculars .
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jue87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 98 in Liverpool
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,455 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Address: 107 Old Hall Street, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $85 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern Liverpool hotel offers premium accommodation near the city's top attractions while just 15 kilometres from Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL). Guests enjoy events at Echo Arena, shopping at Liverpool One or reliving music history at The Beatles Story, Liverpool, along with a trip back into regional maritime history at seaside museums. Choose from our 194 smart and stylish rooms and suites, all including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Our signature restaurant serves sumptuous dishes, and the sleek White Bar welcomes you to unwind with a cocktail after meetings or sightseeing excursions. Maintain your fitness regimen with complimentary access to our state-of-the-art Ark Health & Fitness facility featuring a gym, exercise classes, indoor pool, steam room and spa packages. A popular venue for events, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool favours guests with 9 elegant meeting rooms, the largest of which comfortably accommodates up to 180 guests. Secure, valet parking available for an additional fee of GBP £25.00 overnight, must be reserved in advance by calling reservations (subject to change). Additional parking options at NCP car park on Old Leeds Street, within walking distance, for GBP £20.00 overnight (subject to change). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing