We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice design, clean and well located...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We did appreciate our stay at the hotel in Radisson Blu Hotel. The room was clean, the bed confortable and the confort was optimal. Our room was on the 7th floor and we could enjoy a nice view.

The hotel is well located, 10-15 minutes walk from the centre and very close to the docks.

I would come back here anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fannoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,129)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,583 - 1,589 of 2,129 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night and we were very impressed with the hotel and it's staff. We would definatly stay there again. The location for us was perfect, but be aware of unsavoury characters hanging around outside.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon_coote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Really liked the hotel the staff are really helpful on the front desk especially Eddie he took my car and parked it even when valet parking was full. He placed a bottle of chilled wine in my room for arrival and advised us on restaurants clubs and bars etc which was really helpful. The rooms are not massive but clean and well presented. We booked dinner in the Italian restaurant down stairs which was a bit of a desirer we waited ages on our food and my steak when it arrived was not good and I had to send it back I'm sure the taste was off!!! They redeemed them-self by giving a free round of drinks and took the steak off the bill. I would go back to this hotel because of the friendly staff,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slinkym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I visited this hotel for the weekend. Girls weekend away and 6 of us one night and 14 the next. The hotel could not have done enough for us! During the booking process, Catherine was fantastic. She was always responding to my e mails, always being assuring and knowledgeable. Then, all the receptionists were extremely helpful and flexible. Breakfast was very good and business class rooms very good value.
To complete the experience, Shannon at the spa (ARK) was amazing! So helpful during the booking process and then really thoughtful when we were there. The treatments we received were also great.
I think the main thing is the staff here, they were all so helpful and flexible. They all went above and beyond to make sure this was a weekend to remember.
I have never posted on tripadvisor before, but after the weekend I have had in Liverpool and at this hotel, I feel it is the least I can do as I have received such excellent customer service.

Room Tip: 3 adults in a room was manageable but camp bed is smaller so always allocate wisely!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Checked in on Friday, staff really friendly and helpful. Our room was great with the most fantastic large and comfortable bed. Breakfast was better than some of the hotels I have previously reviewed which cost a lot more to stay at. Location was perfect vey central but not noisy . Next time will remember to take swimsuit as the pool looked very inviting.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my boyfriend for a work night out. Quick check in, offered help with bag but not needed. Lift bit confusing to use as had to use room key but you get used to it.
Room massive, clean, lots of space. Lock on bathroom door didn't seem to work thou and hole in the bathroom door which did need looking at but for one night stay no point complaining.
Liked the idea of the pianist playing gave the hotel a nice touch.
Very quiet, saw there were a few hen parties when we arrived but didn't hear a thing
Breakfast was very good, included in the cost but separately was £16 each which is very high so worth getting the deal
Would defiantly stay again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I spend a night in this hotel a few days ago and got a very good rate. The Hotel is clean and the staff very friendly. My room was clean, but showed some signs of ware - curtains hanging down on one side. The bed was very comfortable and I am choosy about the pillows - which we very much to my liking, soft and well filled. The bathroom as clean, but with it’s under floor heating was too hot and made staying in there for more than a few minutes uncomfortable.
I like a cool room and the Aircon was not switched on so didn't cool the room as much as I would like , ok for most people I would imagine. I got a good night sleep even being at the front of the hotel, which is well situated for most of the attractions etc.
Breakfast was very good, well cooked and plenty of it.
A good hotel – comfortable , good staff and well situated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mor-than
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback at Radisson Blu Liverpool .I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future .


Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 98 in Liverpool
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,451 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Address: 107 Old Hall Street, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $85 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern Liverpool hotel offers premium accommodation near the city's top attractions while just 15 kilometres from Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL). Guests enjoy events at Echo Arena, shopping at Liverpool One or reliving music history at The Beatles Story, Liverpool, along with a trip back into regional maritime history at seaside museums. Choose from our 194 smart and stylish rooms and suites, all including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Our signature restaurant serves sumptuous dishes, and the sleek White Bar welcomes you to unwind with a cocktail after meetings or sightseeing excursions. Maintain your fitness regimen with complimentary access to our state-of-the-art Ark Health & Fitness facility featuring a gym, exercise classes, indoor pool, steam room and spa packages. A popular venue for events, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool favours guests with 9 elegant meeting rooms, the largest of which comfortably accommodates up to 180 guests. Secure, valet parking available for an additional fee of GBP £25.00 overnight, must be reserved in advance by calling reservations (subject to change). Additional parking options at NCP car park on Old Leeds Street, within walking distance, for GBP £20.00 overnight (subject to change). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing