We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL SERVICE BEST HOTEL EVER STAYED IN”
Review of Hope Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hope Street Hotel
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and it was incredible from the moment we entered the hotel we were treated warmly and like family, nothing was too much for the incredible staff, the hotel itself was beautiful, lovely room with amazing bed and sheets, situated in a lovely part of Liverpool with lovely resturants near by. The hotel restaurant was gorgeous serving excellent food at an great price. So quiet never heard any noise and slept the best I ever have. best hotel experience ever.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helcat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,027)
There are newer reviews for Hope Street Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was in Liverpool without a booking and ended up at Hope Street Hetel - never heard of them before. First impressions were great - from the staff to the rooms. I'll definitiely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great hotel for a weekend trip... good location, nice atmosphere, clean and amazing service with very friendly staff. Even though there was a mistake in our reservation (double bed instead of two singles), they made the proper arrangements and offered a complimentary drink at the bar, which was a nice gesture.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlecanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hope Street Hotel has got to be the best Hotel I have stayed at in the UK.
The staff are just wonderful! Food is excellent and accommodation is comfortable and spotlessly clean. Walk in wet room is delightful. Thank you to all in the Hope Street team.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maldives20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lovely modern boutique hotel just around the corner from the centre of town. Quiet location and rooms and bed was SO comfy! All the staff were very friendly. Have stayed before and would do so again. Would also definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhiannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Love the hope street hotel - we only live about 20 minutes drive away, but check in here when we want a quick city break & a relax. With the Carriage works restaurant attached - we've stayed here and barely left the place its that comfortable. Great hotel in a great city, with a really high quality restaurant. . The people who staff the hotel really make it, they've got the professionalism you expect from a hotel with high standards, but the welcome you get is that you'd expect from a boutique B&B. Best of both worlds.

Its not right in the city centre i.e not on the drinking streets or the docks! Which for me, is perfect. Hope street is one of the nicest parts of Liverpool, and where some of the best food and drink can be found. It's not far to get to everything you need, or want to see on foot. We'll be staying here again soon.

Room Tip: We've had a great room every time we stayed here. Once we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jellycaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We only stayed for one night, but the whole visit was perfect. The hotel is stunning - full of character but very modern and minimalist (by that, I don't mean sparse!). The room was a deluxe king-size room and it was very luxurious - huge bath tub, enormous shower, slippers and robe. I liked the fact that the tea/coffee tray was generously stocked with products you know, rather than cheaper brands which I have never heard of - and probably won't want to again....
The staff were cheerful, helpful and immaculately presented. The Philharmonic Dining Rooms are just 20 yards away and definitely worth a visit for a drink - very dramatic setting. We had a great stay - just what we both wanted from a birthday trip away!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilcox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,142 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,451 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hope Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hope Street Hotel

Address: 40 Hope Street, Liverpool L1 9DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $100 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hope Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
89 Individually designed hotel rooms - urbane, minimal and chic: solid wood floors, over sized beds draped in bright white Egyptian cotton, wall mounted LCD wide screen TVs with DVD players and ipod stations. Guests enjoy complimentary WiFi, REN toiletries, Pellegrino mineral waters, ironing and shoe shining service. hope street hotel has a two AA Rosette restaurant. The London Carriage Works serves breakfast, a modern British menus and Afternoon Tea. The TLCW bar has an AA Notable Wine List. It also services a 24 hour room service. Hope street is in the middle of the cultural quarter and hope street hotel is no more than a 5 minute walk of its amazing neighbours: the Everyman, Unity and LIPA theatres, liverpool Philharmonic Hall, two iconic Cathedrals the Victoria Gallery and Museum and the National Trust's Hardman House. All threaded through university departments, independent restaurants and infamous hostelries. Winner of Liverpool City Region Best Hotel Tourism Awards 2015 Silver winner for VistEngland Best Hotel 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hope Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hope Street Liverpool
Hotel Hope Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing