We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in this premier inn for two nights with five children. The rooms were clean and pleasant, as I have always found to be the case at premier inn.

Two things marked this one out. The first was the location with all of the local attractions (of which there are many) within very easy walking distance. The second was the service. I have received a lot worse in a lot more expensive hotels. Both the reception and the restaurant staff were friendly and kind from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble for them. After we left my friend realised that she had left her vanity case behind. When she rang Rebecca from reception managed to locate it in the nearby car park amd even offered to post it out to us, all at her own initiative!

Only a couple of very minor negatives. The car park opposite is quite dear but parking is at a premium in a city and you couldnt get any closer so... and secondly, premier inn will not let you book in as an adult and three children!

Thoroughly recommended; we wi be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmieLouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,531 - 1,537 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel. Great location but service could be better.
Except that nothing wrong to say. Don't use breakfast or dinner but restaurant is inside the hotel so It could be interesting.
Room are clean and with lot of space. Shower could be update without shower curtain.
Hotel doesn't have any washer and dryer that could be a problem if you want to wash your clothes.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilien75000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Rooms are looking a bit tired now and could do with an upgrade. Good location for visiting our family. Best if you can book it for £29/£39 not really worth the extra money unless you need to stay in that particular location. Liverpool 1 or Albert dock Premier in much nicer if you pay full price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyM1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

On entering this hotel the reception was clean and of a good standard with a professional service from the reception. The room was very nice for the money paid however there were no ironing facilities in the room. This is something I have never encountered before even though they state this facilities is available. We encountered loud music on the first night not sure where it was coming from. On the second night no sleep at all I think the occupants in the room above we're a family of baby elephants. So after initially being pleasantly surprised by this hotel will probably think twice before booking again.

Room Tip: Take top floor rear to avoid any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentine166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly, the room and restaurant facilities were great and the location very good for the city centre. We would stay here again. The only problem was parking. There is an NCP car park across the road, but it's expensive and we were promised a discount that we didn't get. Otherwise, can't fault the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

very happy with the hotel and the breakfasts, very welcoming staff and it was great we could leave our bags in storage until we could check in. . . the wifi internet was very slow at times but it was not a big issue since we were not in the room very much anyway!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at the Moorfields on a hen weekend and it was a great location, only a 5 minute walk from the famous Matthew Street and not too far from the town centre. I personally thought that Central Square on the other side of town was the best place to go for a night out. As long as you know where you're going then it's not that far to walk. Although the hotel do have a taxi service that they use at reasonable prices.

The room was clean and comfortable. We drank in the bar area which was very friendly and welcoming. The staff were very helpful at giving us directions as we were not familiar with the area. However, the taxi company Delta got lost taking us to the local Nuffield Spa and we had to get out and walk! We had our breakfast included this time, which was a reasonably priced add-on and very nice too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly86_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,197 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,477 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,437 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel

Address: Vernon Street, Liverpool L2 2AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $63 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liverpool City Centre Moorfields is in the heart of the business district of Liverpool City Centre. Just five minutes walk from the iconic Matthew Street made famous by The Beatles, the busy L1 shopping centre and all of the city's local attractions. Nearby attractions include the Albert Dock,Liverpool ACC Arena, BT Covention Centre,the Echo Arena and various Museums, Churches and art galleries. Not forgetting the famous Ferry Accross the Mersey. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street and Moorfields Train Station.Our Liverpool City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes.Meeting Rooms - 3 Meeting rooms with 50 capacity Theatre style. Available to book daily for conferences, private parties and group lunches or dinners. Location and Local Information John Lennon Airport 8 Miles.Taxi Approx £10Ferryport 1 MileBus Stop 0.2 Miles Queens SquareCoach Station 1 Mile Hospital 1 Mile Royal Liverpool University Liverpool/John Moores Both 2MilesTate Gallery 0.5 MilesLace Conference Centre 3 MilesSt Georges Hall 0.5 MilesEverton And Liverpool Football Grounds 2 MilesAlbert Docks And Beatles Museum 1 MileSpeke Hall And Knowsley Safari Pk 8 MilesEmpire Theatre Lime Street Less Than 0.5 MilesCrosby Beach 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Premier Travel Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing