We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

In Liverpool for family get together. Quick check in and then straight back out. Nice comfy bed and good sleep. Toilet looked like it needed a good clean to remove staining! Never used hotel restaurant but prices looked reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    596
    139
    49
    36
See reviews for
486
666
95
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I've just come back from a short stay at this hotel, where I stayed with my husband and 12 year old daughter. I've stayed at Premier Inns in London and this one was as good as those.

The staff were all welcoming and friendly, the room was clean. The breakfast was the usual help yourself one with plenty to eat.

The location is close enough to the city centre to be able to walk everywhere you need to but far enough away not to be too noisy. Having said that, I did have a couple of niggles - the TV in our room lost all its channels every time we turned it off or put it on standby. This meant that every time we turned it on we had to retune it. We did ask at reception and they said they would get someone to look at it while we were out during the day, but when we got back all we found was they had just left the TV on with the sound off, so it obviously couldn't be fixed.

The other slight problem we had was that although our room was on a quiet corridor (there were signs everywhere stating this), we were only one floor above a nightclub. I don't think our window closed properly so we couldn't completely shut out the noise, however fortunately on the first night (a Monday) the noise all stopped at 9.30pm. On the second night it went on until about 11.30pm (we just turned the TV up) so it didn't disturb us too much. The club seemed to be closed on Wednesday and Thursday nights so we didn't get disturbed at all those nights. I can only assume the other rooms had windows that shut properly.

There is currently building work being done outside the hotel (the opposite side from the nightclub) and I guess this could be noisy, but probably only during the daytime.

Having said all this, none of it spoilt our stay and I would definitely return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors might suffer less from the nightclub noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liloliluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
203 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Was very central and easy to reach all the sights in the centre.
Room was clean and comfortable.
We stayed on a Wednesday and could hear music from the local bars, albeit did not keep us awake (mainly because we shut the window)
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Did not have any meals here as lots of places to try locally

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minkymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed 1 night with friend for shopping and sightseeing. Great to be able to store luggage (free) before check in and after check out. Requested quiet room and got just that on floor 4 so a good nights sleep. Great location for all the Liverpool shops and sights, easy walk to both (or plenty of passing buses and taxis).
Did not eat here but restaurant looked good too and handy if the weather is poor.
Friendly,helpful staff. Spotlessly clean beds and rooms with all the usual facilities.
All In all strongly recommend and won't hesitate to stay again....especially for the great price of £29 !

Room Tip: Building work opposite and some hen/stag parties so request a quiet room if that's what you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good stay, hotel seems slightly older than some of the Premier Inns I've stayed at but clean and perfectly acceptable. Good location for exploring a wider area (near Moorfields station). Didn't use bar or catering (there are plenty of good pubs nearby and try City cafe for breakfast).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shalfiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here after being moved from Liverpool One due to a power cut so we didn't arrive until the early hours of the morning. After a friendly reception we were quickly taken to our room which was fine and clean (probably not as modern as the room we had at Liverpool One but no complaints) Breakfast was very good with again excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLB-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boroughbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

A one nightwear on return home from a short breat with friends on motorbikes, parking is easy in ncp car park next to it ( although there is confusion wether bikes need to pay as you can easily ride round the barrier!!
The hotel is clean smart and the staff very helpful, but the beauty of it is that it's right in the city centre and has great access to shops museums theatres good eateries and excellent beer pubs

We have used it three times and will not hesitate to go again well done

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lofthopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Address: Vernon Street, Liverpool L2 2AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liverpool City Centre Moorfields is in the heart of the business district of Liverpool City Centre. Just five minutes walk from the iconic Matthew Street made famous by The Beatles, the busy L1 shopping centre and all of the city's local attractions. Nearby attractions include the Albert Dock,Liverpool ACC Arena, BT Covention Centre,the Echo Arena and various Museums, Churches and art galleries. Not forgetting the famous Ferry Accross the Mersey. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street and Moorfields Train Station.Our Liverpool City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes.Meeting Rooms - 3 Meeting rooms with 50 capacity Theatre style. Available to book daily for conferences, private parties and group lunches or dinners. Location and Local Information John Lennon Airport 8 Miles.Taxi Approx £10Ferryport 1 MileBus Stop 0.2 Miles Queens SquareCoach Station 1 Mile Hospital 1 Mile Royal Liverpool University Liverpool/John Moores Both 2MilesTate Gallery 0.5 MilesLace Conference Centre 3 MilesSt Georges Hall 0.5 MilesEverton And Liverpool Football Grounds 2 MilesAlbert Docks And Beatles Museum 1 MileSpeke Hall And Knowsley Safari Pk 8 MilesEmpire Theatre Lime Street Less Than 0.5 MilesCrosby Beach 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Premier Travel Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing