We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for a stay in central Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value for a stay in central Liverpool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Two of us have just had a Sunday night here. Good location - only ten minute walk from Lime Street train station and Liverpool One is also only a few minutes walk away. Room was clean and warm, and the staff were very helpful. Hairdryer wasn't working in the room but within minutes of reporting it I was given a replacement.

Room was very quiet and we were not disturbed by other guests.

Breakfast is good quality and again the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Liverpool city centre has excellent shops and places to eat and we had a great couple of days there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    587
    137
    49
    34
See reviews for
480
651
94
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

with it being in the city centre wasn't quite sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. From arriving to departing.The staff were the friendly and most helpful, nothing seemed to be any trouble for them.
Parking opposite was excellent and on leaving we were given a voucher which gave us 30% off the parking fee. We chose the £22 meal deal which was excellent value and would highly reccomend it. All in all a fantastic stay. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leo1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed overnight on Sunday, 28th October 2012. Location was excellent, just a few minutes walk to Matthew Street. During our last visit to Liverpool we stayed at Premier Inn at Albert Dock (which I feel is superior to this one) but I would nevertheless stay here again. Check in staff were friendly and informative and provided a room at my request away from the building work. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean, except for a tissue under the bed (which is no great problem) but nonetheless should not have been there. Would definitely stay again. We did not eat there and for breakfast ate at a cafe two minutes walk away at 9 Stanley Street called City Cafe - two portions of mushroom and beans on two slices of toast with tea and coffee - £6.60. Excellent value and newspapers to read if you wish. We parked on Smithfield car park just round the corner - £6 for 24 hours - not a multi storey but a flat dirt type carpark but it did the job

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommadating. Although the rooms are basic they are spacious and comfortable. Very good choice for breakfast and a wide selection of food available. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanStoke_on_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I needed to find reasonably priced accomodation in Liverpool whilst attending a conference and there wasn't much choice but the price was reasonable at this premier inn. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. The reception staff were pleasant efficient and friendly. The room was a good size , very clean with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast which cost extra was all worth it. There was a wide selection including fresh fruit, cereal, toast, pastries, crumpets, cooked breakfast which was all well presented and good quality. I think they have a good formula here. There obviously wasn't a fitness centre or swimming pool but had to rate it otherwise can't submit review

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Staff very friendly and helpful, food good, bed clean and comfortable but felt that the rooms were shabby and not well cleaned. The carpet had not been vacuumed and there was lots of dust around - bathroom floor not cleaned either - before or during our stay. I found this very disappointing as the other Premier Inns we have stayed in were absolutely spotless.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

NCP Parking right opposite the door to Premier Inn so handy and receive a discount with ticket stamped by the Hotel. Comfortable room, good value, kids eat breakfast for free, handy to shops and Albert Dock, We just had a bad check in as the whole Premier Inn computer system was down and ended up with smaller room than we should have. Chaos, but not there fault.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 845JAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Address: Vernon Street, Liverpool L2 2AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liverpool City Centre Moorfields is in the heart of the business district of Liverpool City Centre. Just five minutes walk from the iconic Matthew Street made famous by The Beatles, the busy L1 shopping centre and all of the city's local attractions. Nearby attractions include the Albert Dock,Liverpool ACC Arena, BT Covention Centre,the Echo Arena and various Museums, Churches and art galleries. Not forgetting the famous Ferry Accross the Mersey. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street and Moorfields Train Station.Our Liverpool City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes.Meeting Rooms - 3 Meeting rooms with 50 capacity Theatre style. Available to book daily for conferences, private parties and group lunches or dinners. Location and Local Information John Lennon Airport 8 Miles.Taxi Approx £10Ferryport 1 MileBus Stop 0.2 Miles Queens SquareCoach Station 1 Mile Hospital 1 Mile Royal Liverpool University Liverpool/John Moores Both 2MilesTate Gallery 0.5 MilesLace Conference Centre 3 MilesSt Georges Hall 0.5 MilesEverton And Liverpool Football Grounds 2 MilesAlbert Docks And Beatles Museum 1 MileSpeke Hall And Knowsley Safari Pk 8 MilesEmpire Theatre Lime Street Less Than 0.5 MilesCrosby Beach 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Premier Travel Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing