We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lads Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The International Inn & Apartments
Ranked #26 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here in May for a stag weekend and must say it is in an excellent location. The staff were friendly and the clientelle were mainly young ad looking to party. Rooms were tidy and ideal for our plans. Would stay again if on a party weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 181 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in a 4 bed female dorm. A bit of noise from the bar outside and noisy metal single beds - but its a hostel, to be expected. Nice warm shower, clean kitchens and a location near the cathedral and easy walk to city centre. Hair dryer, locks, towels, games systems etc all for rent with deposit. Coffee and toast for breakfast, free.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canuckabroad10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights with my mother. We got a 2 bed private room. We weren't expecting much to be honest but the place was lovely. Basic, but lovely. The room was clean, well lit, cozy. The bathroom was clean and the towels we rented were clean and soft. The staff were very helpful with directions and local info.

The only downside was our Saturday night there. It got very loud as it's behind a pub. While the sound didn't bother us too much, I can understand how it would put some people off staying there.

For what we paid, we got more than we expected. I'm already planning a trip to Liverpool with my sister and we'll more than likely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Towels aren't provided so bring your own or you can rent them for a pound. There's no hair d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deeftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

stayed here 4 my m8s 30th, as being lads didnt stay here for very long as we were hiting the bars in the city which is only a 5min walk away. Its basic and clean and it does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights (all 22 of us uni students from Dublin!) and it was a grand place to stay. Not one complaint from them about how loud we were coming in from nightclubs at all hours (which were all literally 5-10 minute walk away). We requested pancakes on the Tuesday morning and they provided us with free pancakes and nutella. The staff were all really friendly and helpful whenever we asked for anything.

One thing I would say is that the shower holder was broken, but not a big deal. Also, there was a suspicious permanent wet patch right outside our door (possibly a burst pipe?) but again, not the biggest deal for students.

I would recommend this place for any students coming to Liverpool just looking for somewhere to stay near excellent shopping and night life. We were really happy with our stay and will probably be back! :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vajazzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Never ever again would I stay in this place booked for myself and 2 friends as it was a cheap place to stay bathroom was discusting bed bugs came home covered in bites dirty bedding never ever again

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunderland s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed for one night the hostel was terrible mice nd rat traps under bed big hole in roof . walks had wee on them nd beds had bed bugs all over them most of us came away with bed bug bites . the staff dont even change th bedding or bathroom its a horrible place to stay .

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newcasle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#50 of 98 in Liverpool
276 reviews
24 Catharine Street Hotel
#61 of 98 in Liverpool
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Embassie Independent Hostel
#31 of 111 in Liverpool
141 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hatters Hostel Liverpool
Hatters Hostel Liverpool
#30 of 111 in Liverpool
1,026 reviews
YHA Liverpool
#8 of 111 in Liverpool
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The International Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The International Inn & Apartments

Address: 4 South Hunter Street, Liverpool L1 9JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: $21 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The International Inn & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning International Inn is now offering six fully furnished apartments representing excellent value self-catering accommodation in the heart of Liverpool's City Centre Cultural quarter. International Inn apartments provide the perfect solution for a home away from home and a perfect base for your stay in Liverpool whether you are in the city for business, leisure or a family break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your The International Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The International Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing