We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveler rating
830
577
208
80
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
830
577
208
80
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albert docks great location tesco express travel lodge q park car park busy road echo arena family room bus station city centre budget hotel pier head top floor liver building minute walk short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Close to everything. Lots of restaurants and bars are literally around the corner. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Liverpool. Lovely new room. We took the best room with coffee machine etc. For a low price hotel the standard is really high. A great cosy pub is Ye Old hole in the wall. There are numerous restaurant for all tastes 100 yrs from the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 677RonaldW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Great location right next to the docks shops
2nd time here and would go back
Staff friendly and helpful
Breakfast great and plenty to choose from
Tea and coffee in rooms
Rooms are very warm had to have window open not to noisy

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 733julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

I had a lovely relaxing sleep in the clean and comfortable bed, best pillows ever in a hotel. The view from the window was good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel any day. I even had the breakfast which was lovely.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

The room was really nice and it's in the right location for what we wanted. The staff was really friendly and professional and let us drop off our cases early. The only negative I can give about the hote l is the lift where to make the lift go you have to insert your card key. Sometimes it took a while to work.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paradise63296122734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Third time staying here. Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. Bar open till late. Over the road from the Albert Docks and near to Liverpool One Shopping Centre. Rooms can get very hot. If room is overlooking the Docks the traffic can get very noisy during the night if its hot and the window is open. We hardly slept the first night due to the heat and traffic. Request a fan for the room as we did the second night. Service was excellent.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jwilson8524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews