We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable priced budget hotel near City Centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Ranked #30 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reasonable priced budget hotel near City Centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This Travelodge is newly built so it looks quiet fresh. It's very central to the Albert Dock area and is a great base to explore the city with numerous buses and James Street railway station on the doorstep. The room was generally clean and the staff were very friendly and polite.

I'm not a fan of Travelodge but this was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Neil C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    371
    142
    52
    44
See reviews for
212
467
76
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Me, My 2 daughter and My daughter friend stayed here while we went to the x-factor tour. We really enjoyed our stay here. There was no noise at night and the whole hotel is safe as you need key cards for everything. The breakfast was really nice. The staff are ALL really respectful,(i think my daughter and her friend had about an extra 15 towels and yet the young lad was laughing)i dont think i could have asked for a better place! Can anyone tell me who the young lad with dark hair that was working there yesterday and today please i think my daughter has a crush on him

Room Tip: family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbled123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic, modern travelodge in a central location. Ideal for exploring the City. Ten minute walk to Liverpool Lime Street station, literally around the corner from Liverpool One, across the road from the Albert Dock. Clean and fresh rooms and helpful staff. Loved visiting. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ljd388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here as a group of 8 ladies for a hen do. This is the ideal location to stay in the hotel is clean and friendly and within 5 mins walk of most attractions, shops and bars. The docks are also situated just across the road where you will find a wealth of bars and restaurants. I have stayed here twice now and cannot fault it there is even a tesco underneath the hotel to stock up on food, drink or any toiletries you may have forgotten. We also walked bak to the train station which was only a short pleasant ten min stroll away. Excellent hotel ideally situated to explore everything that Liverpool has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola23ros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wombwell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Best travelodge by far I've ever stayed in. The 2 on reception went beyond what they get payed for.
Really helpful on where to go and even printed us a map out and circling places to go.
We will defiantly be returning.
Room was clean and what you pay for.
Only thing letting it down is no parking but it cost us £6 for 48 hours down by mcdonalds.
Location of hotel is central to everything too, with docks, Liverpool one shopping centre or the pubs/ clubs

Room Tip: Hotel on a main room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel is ideal for anyone that wants to close to the city center having to have huge budget. The staff are very friendly and make you feel right at home upon checking in. I will like to say a massive thank you to Karen and Steven for their exceptional customer service. Not only just providing an extremely high level of service but also given my party great advice on the best places to go eat,bars etc

On behalf of my party we are most thankful

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night. Very easy to find. Approx 10-15 mins walk from the bus/railway station. It is located over a Tesco store which can be very handy for newspapers etc.. Close to Kenyon steps which lead to all the eateries on the top floor of Liverpool 1. There are quite a lot of steps. Right across the road is the docks complex. Well worth a visit. The museum is free and appeals to all ages. The Travelodge itself is new, modern, and very clean. As with all travelodges it is basic but very comfortable. Tea/coffee making facilities, lovely towels, flat screen TV, hanging rail and desk and chair. WiFi is chargeable. Lots of hot water in a small but modern well maintained bathroom. The room was just the right temperature. I don't know if we were just lucky, but we had no disturbances at all during the night.
Breakfast was between 7am and 10am. All very nice but not much vegetarian choice. The staff were ALL pleasant, helpful and very friendly., which helped make our stay so much more enjoyable. We make regular trips to Liverpool, and there is nowhere else that offers such great value for money. .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
4 Thank Happyhikers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Property: Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Address: 9 The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing