We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed in this Travelodge in 9 months & can't fault it! It is right opposite Albert Dock & only a few minutes walk from Liverpool 1. The staff are pleasant & helpful & the rooms are fresh & clean. All in all a very good & inexpensive way to see Liverpool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,116 - 1,122 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Usually stay in Premier Inn and was apprehensive as family members have had issues with Travellodge in the past.... But there was no need to worry! Clean, tidy, fresh and welcoming. What a great budget hotel this was. Close to the train and docks. Good base for exploring and shopping. Would stay there again without hesitation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We visited Liverpool 15th - 19th February in half term. We wanted to take our children to Liverpool as we used to live there. The location of this Travelodge is ideal. The Tesco Express underneath is also handy! The reception staff were really friendly and welcoming. Check in was easy. We had a family room and for 3 of the nights we stayed there was £21 per night. Such good value. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. It was cosy with four of us in a room but I have been on holidays abroad where the rooms are even smaller. We had everything we needed. The beds were made every day and new towels left. My only criticism is somewhere to hang the coats would have been handy! We had breakfast which was good value and a good variety. Would recommend especially as kids eat free. The bar/restaurant area was nice and we had a drink here a few times and ate once. The food was your standard fayre. The kids meals were big - even filled up our oversized 10 year old! They messed up our order but rectified this by offering a free drink. The staff at this Travelodge work really hard and were so good could not fault them. Would definitely recommend staying here if you wish to stay in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlierabbit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Simple, clean and a good night's sleep. Bar/late night snacks available most of the night, right beside Liverpool One SHopping Centre and the bus depot which is key! Had a great stay, so cheap too! Will be back in March!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conchubar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

When we arrived in our room, it was basic but it looked and smelt clean, so no complaints there. The location is great and the staff are friendly. However we did have some problems, when I got there I asked for a hairdryer- as there are none in the rooms, to be told that there were none left as its a 'first come first served' basis on hairdryers. This was bizarre to me and so I couldn't wash my hair before I went out.
Afterwards I asked for an iron- which luckily was available, however when my boyfriend ironed his (white) top it left a huge black mark- which meant that he had to wear his work shirt to go out in. This was hugely annoying, and could of ruined the shirt. Next was the heat of the room, we couldn't sleep without a window open, and unfortunately all we could hear all night was traffic. I didn't get a wink of sleep.
Breakfast is ok, wouldn't pay £7.95 per person though, ours was included.
We are due to stay here again in March. On, checking out, I explained the sleep/noise/heat situation to the staff member at reception and asked could we be put in a different room, to which he replied "I don't know the building very well, so probably just phone up a few days before you stay" Not very helpful or apologetic.
I suppose you get what you pay for, it is basic, no shampoos or anything, not even a phone in the room. I'd be annoyed if we paid more than we did. But it was clean, and it is close to the docks so I guess we will be staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We are deeply sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay with us Megan J. We fully require all items and facilities at our hotels to be well maintained and fit for purpose, and any items that are not found to be in a suitable condition should be fixed or replaced as necessary. We do also expect all of our customers stays to be as comfortable as possible so it is regrettable to learn that your room was too hot. Unfortunately not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we do have a number of fans available from reception on a first come, first serve basis. We would also expect our staff members to be helpful and available at all times so it is regrettable to learn that you feel that you did not receive this high level of service from our staff. We’d like to apologise for the inconvenience caused and we’ll ensure our hotel staff are made aware of the feedback you have left.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was the first time we stayed in the travelodge, right from the moment we stepped in we felt at home the girls on the desk were brilliant, rooms very clean and comfortable, next day breakfast was better than we expected, we will without a doubt be staying there again. Thank you to all staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
2  Thank Shazmcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Excellent location, friendly helpful staff. Handy Tesco adjacent. Museums worth a visit also tour bus give you useful info about the area. Drinks expensive in Albert Dock lots of alternative pubs/bars in the area if you look.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#50 of 98 in Liverpool
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Address: 9 The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $53 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing