We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Travelodge!! But a comfy stay in a VERY good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Ranked #30 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's a Travelodge!! But a comfy stay in a VERY good location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

If you've stayed in a Travelodge before then get ready for exactly the same experience but in another town. Not that its a criticism, just a fact haha. The month prior I stayed at the Heathrow Travelodge which was (inch for inch) the EXACT same room. The check-in was the same too (automated machine) but I must say they do offer a good room for a good price. A very comfy sleep indeed. Staying here on The Strand you have fantastic access to Albert Dock, Liverpool One and the city centre. Highly recommended if you plan to spend most of your time in the city. Also a room with a dock view comes recommended too (see pictures)

Room Tip: The rooms with an Albert Dock view are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkx_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    386
    145
    52
    45
See reviews for
223
483
79
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, Cumbria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

we have just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. i have stayed at travelodges before and have to say i was really surprised by this hotel. i cant reccomend it highly enough. everything from speakting to the hotel the day before we arrived to check-in was excellent, very friendly staff, really helpful. very clean, comfortable rooms, very good breakfast, and a really nice little bar to have a drink before you head out into Liverpool. ideal for the albert docks, not even 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. the Q-Park car park is very good, and about 2 mins walk from the hotel, if you are parking in the Q-Park, park on level 3, and take the Hilton exit, then walk 2 mins along the road to the Travelodge. the tesco express store underneath the hotel is excellent for the little things you forget to pack and is open until 11pm at night. really nice hotel, we will definately be staying there again.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the albert docks, it looks lovely when its all lit up on the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachW-Penrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

People very nice, it's a newly fitted out travelogue but is still basic. If you want a good location, with a clean room this is for you. The bed was a little firm but this is down to personal taste.
Good value for money.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gaily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I felt like I was in a posh city hotel, spotless,great room, comfy bed, fantastic view, lovely staff, great breakfast. Loved it can't wait to return, highly recommended, the staff made us feel very welcome, there is a mini tesco on the ground floor, ideal for supplies,

Room Tip: Ask for room high up at the front, a lovely view of the Albert Dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

The location was perfect for the business trip. Staff were polite and friendly. Lifts hallways & rooms were very clean, fresh and well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities. over all very pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Didnt no what to expect I booked with late rooms.com and paid £32 for a nights stay for me and my partner. On arrival I was greated by a lady on reception she was very helpful when I asked about parking and our stay. We were given a lovely room on the top floor with a lovely view of the Liverpool dock specially in the evening. The room had everything needed for a nights stay.The room was very clean and comfortable.And the staff and service was very good

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife has stayed in travelodge hotels before and was a little wary of staying here but we were over for the match and on a budget so we decided to stay here. We stayed here for three nights and absolutely loved our stay. Location is great, breakfast had plenty of choice and there was nothing we could find fault with. All in all we had a lovely stay here and wouldn't stay anywere else in liverpool when we come over

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Property: Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Address: 9 The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing