We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not a bad word about the lodge”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of THE LODGE

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne M
1 review
“Not a bad word about the lodge”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stopped her with 2 mates for a girls weekend and we didn't have a bad word to say about the lodve. You get so much for your money and couldn't ask for anything more. Easy to get into Liverpool centre by bus or taxi. The owner is very helpful on arrival shows u around and answers any questions you have. We will hopefully be booking again soon for another girls weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2015
Thanks girls always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmgreenfi...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we had a great stay in this lodge. When we arrived John had actually put the heating on, which was fantastic as it was really cold. John gave us good directions and it was all within easy access of Liverpool city. My only complaint was the bread knife was blunt!!!! We even took our Border Collie with us who loved the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the cosiness of the property
Liked least: The pillow were very hard
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2015
Thank Jenny I am pleased you enjoyed your stay bread nite will be sharpened
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCBob14
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magnificent Manor and Amenities”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We really enjoyed staying here as a family. There were 6 of us and we were very relaxed and enjoyed all the amenities of home. Beds were comfortable and rooms had more than sufficient dresser and closet space. Kitchen had all modern appliances with dishwasher and washing machine, which provided us with all of our needs. Location was close to a train station and a quick taxi ride into town. Jon gave us valuable information about the City and advice on where to go and eat. Liverpool is a fantastic city with great people and sights. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen and Bedrooms
Liked least: WiFi was intermittent in some rooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2015
Thaknk you Bob were really pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzietwin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I can highly recommend The Lodge and really enjoyed my five day stay. Although situated just outside the centre, there is easy access to the heart of Liverpool both by train and bus. Broad Green station is 7 minutes walk away and buses stop in the street, seconds from the house. The accommodation is comfortable, spacious, warm and peaceful. There is a garden and small patio for warm days, both of which are private and enclosed. Due to an incident on the rail line we arrived two hours late and were extremely grateful to John for waiting patiently for us. I will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsmomj...
Cannock
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fab House, Roomy & Clean”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Would recommend, John was very helpful and directions clear. On arrival we were surprised at size of rooms, everywhere appeared clean and it made for a good weekend with easy access in to town, bus stop outside or taxi (we chose taxi) we were lucky enough to have good weather so we could sit outside in sun.... Loads better than and cheaper than a hotel for 5 girls... We had fab time... I only commented on towels as were not soft and fluffy.. So would take my own but having said that the ones provided were clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large rooms, quiet location
Liked least: towels
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertamini
padova
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house is perfect for families, with 4 double bedroom, large living room. The owner is really kind and gave us all the info we needed. 15 mins by taxi from city center (8 pounds more or less), also easily connected with public transportation.
I would suggest it to every one!
Great! Hope to come back soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann186346
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay for all of us!”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

If you're looking for luxury then don't book here BUT if you're looking for spacious and clean accomodation that's warm, has plenty of hot water for showers, comfortable beds, free WiFi, and is in a very quiet location then this place is a bargain!
The kitchen is well equiped with everything you need (even a supply of tea and coffee to get you started) and although the dishwasher wasn't working for us, John voluteered to to all the washing up if we left it for him....we didn't, coz we're not that mean, but the offer was appreciated!! One of the neighbours even sorted the re-cycling bin for us!
About the only thing it didn't have that would have been nice was a DVD player for our teenagers but the only time we were in to actually use it was the night we arrived so it wasn't a big deal for us in the end.
If we're back to Liverpool next year we'll definitely book this again because it was so much better in so many ways than the disappointing 2 bed appartment we had in the East Village last year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and comfortable.
Liked least: Broken dishwasher
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing