We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal, great atmosphere”
Review of Lemon Tree Bistro

Lemon Tree Bistro
Ranked #115 of 1,697 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, great atmosphere”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a great meal in this lovely restaurant which has excellent staff, wonderful food and a great atmosphere. My adult kids were very concerned as they pulled up outside, the kerbside appeal is not great but they were more than blown away by the excellent food and meal. Thanks to all the staff

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    40
    19
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really nice in every way”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Lovely welcome from Sharon. Food was really nice and tasty and reasonably priced. Overall a lovely evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenJamieson41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and a lovely Sharon.”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We visited the lemon tree on the strength of what we had read on here and are delighted we did.
The restaurant is set in an old row of shops and would really benefit from a refurbishment but this is also part of its charm. The lemon tree is a family run restaurant and doesn't pretend to be up market. There is a very laid back and relaxed atmosphere and the waiting staff are brilliant. The girl (Sharon) who looked after us was fantastic. She was extremely friendly, chatty and helpful.

The food is truely fantastic and I defy anyone to find better for the same price. Sharon explained to us that everything is cooked from fresh and cooked to order. No pre-prepared large pans full of sauces, gravies or deaue waiting for people to order them and none of their food has ever seen a freezer. It's only made up as customers orders it and it really does make all the difference.

If a really good meal in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere is what you want then there is nowhere better to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We visited the Lemon Tree for the first time last night and we weren't disappointed. The quality of the food and presentation of the dishes were superb! Coupled with really friendly and efficient service this is definitely a restaurant that we would recommend to others and we will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Black_Cat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An absolute jewel.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went on the strength of the reviews here and we had an absolutely brilliant time. The food was sensational, all made from scratch for each diner. The atmosphere was intimate and cosy; the surroundings were rustic and eclectic and the staff were welcoming and friendly without being intrusive. Altogether a magnificent way to celebrate our 10th Anniversary.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markbyrne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Tree Bistro also viewed

Crosby, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Crosby, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Lemon Tree Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing