We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
Ranked #68 of 1,680 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool
Level Contributor
257 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very glad we decided to head for a restaurant close to home instead of eating in town. The staff here are all very friendly and efficient. The food is well cooked and the portions massive! Mexican food very tasty and the steaks are great. If you like dessert, don't have a starter, 'cos you will be too full!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    67
    19
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“without a doubt the best food in liverpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

have been here many many times.

i would recommend this to anyone. the food is fantastic!

the steaks are excellent. i especially like the nachos to start then torn between a steak or the chimichangas

whatever you have here you will enjoy it.

service is excellent
food is excellent

nothing else to say really but try it. they do a specials menu during the week its 12.99 until 7pm i think but you would need to check.

you get a starter and a main, try the nachos and the steak if youre going for the specials menu

if not get the chimichangas! theyre awesome!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chunkylover555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best restaurant i have ever been to!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Number 1 restaurant! i love to visit this place at least once a week as the food is amazing! Love the food, the atmosphere, the staff, the music - everything! Highly recommend! The best Mexican restaurant around!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sammy246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

First Mexican restaurant we have tried and everything was first class, food, service and the people, we would highly recommend it

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal, Service and Surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Loved everything about this restaurant. Brilliant with children and very sociable. Food was fantastic.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank adelebrowne35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing