We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!!”
Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
Ranked #50 of 1,748 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
West Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC!!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Best place to dine!!!! Great food & fantastic hosting...will always visit this restaurant when in Liverpool (we stay 1 hour away)..place was packed and noticed a lot of regular customers. If you are choosing between places to eat...I seriously would advise you to stop and go here ASAP...I also was searching online and thanks to this site found this restaurant....enjoy :-)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baag C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    71
    22
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They took a £10 deposit on a sombrero then denied any knowledge of it . Cheats!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Cheats taking money off kids who wanted to help their dads xmas fun then denying they had. Bad form!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnybgoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“By far the best!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have eaten here many times and always enjoy a lovely meal in a really welcoming and relaxing setting. I've probably had everything on the menu and it's all so good. We come here for special occasions or when we just want to have a good time after a busy week. It's great value, the staff can't do enough for you and it's a real gem. Love this place!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Ive eaten at this place quite a few times and it never disappoints . The food is so nice and the portions are big, great atmosphere in here and the staff are really nice. This is the best Mexican in Liverpool.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hartley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It is that good that I always can't wait for the next visit , perfect Enchilada , burritos and fajitas ,skewered king prawns, ... all great , every time I've visited this restaurent I've ordered something different and have never been disappointed and reasonable prices , All my family loved if

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooklyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing