We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Challains - CLOSED

Challains
Price range: $1 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Best lunch in Liverpool. Big selection to choose from daily specials. Duck wrap is Devine. Staff always so friendly and welcoming. Return time after time. Never had a bad thing to eat in here and have eaten a lot

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank SWEETEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    27
    9
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

It's a nice place to go and just sit in and have something to eat and a coffee, the staff there are all amazing x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Aishhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

this was a great salad,and a great bowl of scouse.The service was good with the staff pleasant and helpful.It was well priced and I would go back

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank sara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Second to none”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We found this wonderful cafe on our first visit to Liverpool in March. As we enjoyed it so much, on our return visit, we headed straight back. The quality of the food and service are second to none. This is simply the best place for lunch in Liverpool.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter186319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly staff, excellent food and amazing value”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My family and friends were having a short break in Liverpool and like to dine out rather than eat in hotels. We selected Challains because it looked trendy, clean,busy and the menu had a good selection food. The warm and friendly greeting from the staff was really inviting and they made our children feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and our food was delicious as were the large cups of steaming cappuccinos. Dedinitely recommend a visit to Challains

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Jackdaniels26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Challains also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing