We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a Hen party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Anfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Anfield
Ranked #48 of 76 Liverpool B&B and Inns
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Hen party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I arranged a Hen party that we had last weekend (15th June 2013), it was last minute but the manager Warren was so accommodating. The rooms are nice and clean, the garden is massive and absolutely gorgeous for sitting out in. Amongst the other nice rooms, we were given the club room which has a mini night club in (fridges, disco lights, etc) which was perfect for our games and pre town drinks, when some of the girls wanted a different size room to stay together, Warrenn rearranged things and sorted that out for them, we ordered food in and we were able to use the dinning room. Warren bent over backwards to make our stay perfect. Even better it is only 3 miles from the city centre so only about £6 for a taxi. I cant recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: For a Hen or Stag party - Club room every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    29
    10
    11
    65
See reviews for
42
23
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at Hotelanfield on 30th April for 1 night so we could visit Anfield. I looked for places near to the club and this was the first to come up. I looked at the previous comments on this site to see how it was rated by previous holiday makers and was unsure as to whether to stay. I am so pleased I went on my instincts as from the moment of booking to the time we arrived to the stay and the time we left it was great. I asked if they had disabled access as my partner struggles with stairs, they told me the room we had booked didn't but if she couldn't manage we could have an upgrade to a bigger better room for the same price. On arrival we were greeted by Riz who helped carry our bags to our rooms, we were offered Tea or Coffee or snacks. The room we were given was not what we booked it was better it was for four of us but it slept six lovely and clean with en suit with lovely views over lovely back garden and stanley park. We went out for the night and a taxi was ordered for us and was there within 5 minutes. Delta taxis very cheap only 5 pound a return hackney we picked up charged us 8 pound so would recommend delta. The next morning our continental breakfast was ready for us and think we would still be there eating if we hadn't said we had had enough as Riz just kept bringing more food and drinks. Various places to see were recommended to us to visit and places of interest. We would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to family and friends. We didnt find it to be anything like the previous reviews. I hope people enjoy the stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here the weekend just gone for my hen party, from booking on the phone with Warren to leaving on Monday morning, the whole experience was amazing, the hotel is beautiful and clean, Warren and Riz are great, always there to help, any hour of the day. I stayed in the "club suite" it was amazing, 3 double bed and shower room, and a party room, with a bar, fridges, seating, tv,docking station, and a pole, just fit the bill for the occasion. Also was given a spare room with a double bed and the best bathroom ever, the bath was fantastic and relaxing. The other room were the other half of myparty stayed was great too. I will defo be returning here, when i can. And be recommending to everyone. Thanks again Warren.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siobhanjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Anfield for 4 nights as part of a Hen Group of 11 ladies aged from 21 to 40+ and we all had a fantastic time and intend to return! The owner Warren and concierge Riz made sure we were welcome and totally looked after- carrying our bags to the rooms and giving us all the local information about taxis, places to go and things to do. Whenever we went into town a taxi was called for us, (Delta cars are the best at £5 to the city centre) Breakfast was available for us when we wanted- continental style, and was served by Riz who kept us in tea and coffee, fresh toast, yoghurts, juice, fruit and milk.
The younger girls had the basement room which had 3 double beds and a party room with bar, seating, mp3 player and pole which was brilliant! We had a PJ party in there one night it was brilliant, and had a door to the patio outside. Us 30 somethings had room 7 which is huge with 3 gorgeous comfy beds- we all agreed the beds are better than ours at home! Both rooms were decorated in beautiful black and white decor and the whole hotel is modern and clean with lovely furniture and lighting. The outdoor areas are beautiful with covered and open seating and a huge garden! Nothing is too much trouble for the guys,we all felt totally papmered the whole time! I felt like we were invited into their home, we met and got on with the other guests and the whole place has a real family feel. I will definitely return both with my husband, as a family with our children and I am about to book to return with my sister for the weekend. I would recommend anyone to give Warren a ring and book in, they will take great care of you. If you like a really friendly family place thats not as formal and cold as a traditional hotel but definately not an average B and B this is the place for you! Classy and luxurious but still fun! xx

Room Tip: Room 7 was fab! 3 double beds and plenty of room for all of us with 4 days worth of clothes/shoes/ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katiekear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a very good room. The excellent service was provided without hesitation and the continental breakfast made the booking excellent value for money. I would be happy to recommend this boutique hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very polite and very helpful staff...wouldnt call it a hotel as such and was a little chilly except for our room which was nice and cosy. Would definitely recommend and will be returning with a group of friends next time!!! 5* all the way :))))))))

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Was a bit sceptical about this hotel after reading some of the recent reviews but we were very happy with our stay. It is in a brilliant location, literally a 2 minute walk to Anfield stadium and there is a local cashpoint and a little shop near by. Getting a taxi into the city centre is so easy, the staff would order us a taxi and it would cost around £8 to get to the shopping complex and restaurants.

It does seem you get what you pay for with this hotel. We paid £298 for two nights and I did think this was very steep at the time of booking but the room we got for that money was just lovely. It was a very stunning room when you first walk in, bed was very comfy and we had an ensuite. There was sky in the room and it was nice and warm. We asked the manager for the Wifi password and he wrote it down for us immediately. The bathroom was once again beautiful but really really cold...didn't bother us too much because the room was so lovely and hot. It does seem that by paying that little bit extra we got a really special room. The rest of the hotel is lovely, especially the lounge area which is really modern looking. Upon arrival we were given a drink of our choice and the manager carried our bags up which was really nice of him. We wish we had come in the summer because the back garden area looked beautiful. There was a continental breakfast but we didn't stop for breakfast as we would have preferred a full English so we wasn't too bothered about trying it.

All the staff were really friendly and helpful and with any queries we had, they did their upmost to help us. We shall definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Pay extra and book a suite with a ensuite...even if the bathroom is a little cold!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Throstles Nest Hotel
#39 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Soccer Suite
#18 of 76 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Anfield
Stanley Park Hotel
Stanley Park Hotel
#50 of 76 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Anfield B&B
#6 of 76 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Anfield
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
#70 of 99 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
The Kop View Guesthouse
#39 of 76 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anfield

Property: Hotel Anfield
Address: 23 Anfield Road, Liverpool L4 0TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Anfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anfield 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Anfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing