We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mango Wine Bar

Mango Wine Bar
Ranked #513 of 1,680 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Once again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Still doing a good trade, big party in while we were there. Now doing a decent breakfast. Oh my waistline!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    6
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

This was our second visit and yet again we were not disappointed. The food and service was second to none. This wine bar is excellent value for money and offers an early doors menu between 5 - 7 pm also it has extensive lunch menu.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yekram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Visited on Valentines Night . Food was first class
Service was a bit confused as they had seperated the tables to just sit as couples
and the waitresses where a bit confused by the new numbers despite this the service was good
Food is top rate Rack of ribs lovely and served with home made chips
Great value for money
its only drawback it is a bit isolated on the tech park but our private hire driver had no problem finding it and is well sign posted on park if you drive yourself

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil0851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Tasty and freshly prepared food. Attentive Staff

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank oldiebutgoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

This,was our second visit and it was just as good second time around.Service was quick and attentive and the staff were very friendly.I can only recomend that you try it,the early doors menu 5-7 is very good value.Only down side there was a funeral party in the main part of the restaurant and they were very noisy but we were told of this when booking.The young lady who seems to be in charge i think her name was Jane is very good and makes you feel at home.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rubypensarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Wine Bar also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Mango Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing